We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pasta ever...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The first that you will notice upon arrival is the stunning view on the Medieval towers of San Gimignano and its surroundings. This alone makes this B&B worth you while. The location is ideal for visitting the neighbouring cities of Firenze, Sienna and Volterra. They produce quality wine and great olive oil, which goes perfectly by the dinners prepared by 'la mama'. Dinner is presented in a family style and was far better than the restaurants I visited during my week in Tuscany. Besides, all of this at a rate no restaurant can compete with (25€ - 4 courses). I did not know what 'al dente' meant until I tasted their pasta.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolalari, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Dear Anthony,
I am happy you learnt how "al dente" means here! I am proud of the food we serve, thank you for your nice words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 231 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

This agriturismo was realy perfect The accommodations and breakfast were outstanding.The view of San Gimignano is phenomenal. The location was perfect for day-trip travel to many cities: Florence, Siena, Pisa, Luca. The rooms were very nice. We will be back some day!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We''ve been here early in the season, so it was quite calm. Beside us, one more couple was present. The rooms were very comfortable, very clean; nice bathroom as well. Pitty that it was to cold to use the swimming pool :-) The location of this site on the hill is absolutely fabulous. Very friendly young women (daughter?) received us in a very familiar way. This is a place worth staying !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BartRDilbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We chose to stay here almost purely for the view and we were given room number 1 which had a phenomenal view of San Gimignano. The staff were also helpful in pointing us to some good places to eat and the room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eastcoastrod0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This agriturismo was perfect in every way. The accommodations and breakfast were outstanding. The location was perfect for day-trip travel to many cities: Florence, Siena, Pisa, Luca. The rooms were very spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EGKNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in late November and we loved the place. Theresa is a wonderful sweet host. She takes care of everything but is not intrusive. We stayed in the larger suite - worth the extra $. More space, sofa, dining table and fridge to store all the ham and cheese we bought to munch on. The views of San Gimignano ate great. We hiked 3 to 5 miles each morning and we walked to town (not an easy walk but doable if you enjoy walking). We will be back some day!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cubansamHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at Il Casolare di Bucciano for 3 nights. Our room was located on the ground floor, with a private outdoor seating area and large doors that open to San Gimignano. The views are incredible! Our room was spacious, clean and rustic. The property is charming and wonderfully quiet! It is just off the main road, easy to locate and a quick drive to San Gimignano. It made a great base for visiting other hill towns in Tuscany. WiFi was spotty in our room, but worked well in the main house and outside. We did miss having a hair dryer in the room. It was damp in the mornings and evenings, and the thick walls seemed to hold on to moisture. We hand washed some clothes, but the room was to humid for them to dry, even overnight. We didn’t eat dinner on the property, and now wish we had adjusted our schedule to enjoy a home cooked meal. The breakfast spread was one of our favorites during our trip! Freshly baked bread, croissants and cakes, local meats and cheese, cappuccino and fresh juice. We were amazed by the incredibly hard-working women here. They started at dawn, and continued working late into the night. We thoroughly enjoyed the Agriturismo experience and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rescorlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#5 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,275 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,341 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel le Volpaie
Hotel le Volpaie
#15 of 29 in San Gimignano
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
666 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#3 of 29 in San Gimignano
798 reviews
4.8 mi away
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Far...
#10 of 108 in San Gimignano
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano

Address: Localita Racciano 14, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 108 Specialty Lodging in San Gimignano
Price Range: $108 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Il Casolare Di Bucciano San Gimignano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing