We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food...greater view!”
Review of Bel Soggiorno

Bel Soggiorno
Ranked #13 of 130 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $53
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed August 23, 2016

This was perhaps one of our nicest surprises in Italy. Very gracious staff and a spectacular view of the Tuscan countryside out wall-to-wall windows. Although the tables by the window provide a great seat, I'm not sure there is a bad table in the restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 267 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2016

We went here for lunch and by the time we left the place was packed which was understandable. You get a lovely view of the surrounding hills around San Gimignano while enjoying a good meal. Good value for money.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GeertAt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

We were lucky to get a table near the window, which I would highly recommend, the views are amazing.
The food was very good, a little expensive maybe, but service was very very good , really nice friendly staff.
We had steaks, chicken, pasta which were all great and suckling pig ( which was on this occasion only ok)
I would go back again, if in the area

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank RG1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We had one of our WORST restaurant experiences on our 2 months trip to Italy at this restaurant!!

Find another restaurant!!!!

Don't order fish as it is frozen!!!

Don't order meat or chicken as it is tasteless!!!

And of top of that the service is terrible - especially our female waiter with green hair.

We told her that our lamb and cockerel was tasteless, but she didn't care. No apolygi or nothing!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Lissabon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

My husband and me WE were really hungry, so WE ordered a lot but honestly non of them was good!
It was a one day trip there, so but on that day it was raining soooo much that we decided to eat there so search for a good restaurant.
But this one definitely not! The view from this restaurant is great! It is such a PITY!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank rojdac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Bel Soggiorno also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Bel Soggiorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.