We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in San Gim!”
Review of Bel Soggiorno

Bel Soggiorno
Ranked #13 of 130 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $53
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

We've eaten here numerous times on our visits to San Gim and the only thing that outshines the spectacular view is the consistently good food. Two in our party declared the pasta with eggplant sauce, the best sauce in Italy! Wild boar with polenta extremely good. Truffle risotto was a special & awesome! Book in advance & request a table by the window to take in the view!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank rpelatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 280 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2016

Fine dining with awesome view at a giant picture window. Flawless service. Outstanding wine selection. One of the best meals we had on our two week vacation in Tuscany. We all had pasta and agreed best we had while in Italy. This place stays busy and rightly so and I would suggest reservations so you aren't disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank smotley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

The food has a hard task but it really does its best to complement the view from the massive picture window.

Service is excellent.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 528barryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Also it was very pricey, a 4 Euro sit down fee per person. The Caprese salad was very good however. We should have ordered a pasta.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Robert441004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

During daylight, as well as at night, the view is breathtaking. If you order in advance, ask for the tables near the panoramic windows. We came in late Friday afternoon and although the restaurant was fully booked for the evening, they made an effort and squeezed us in. At the end we waited for ten minutes and we got the corner table near the window - the best table in the restaurant. The dinner was fabulous - the food, the service, and last but not least, the atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yarum L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Bel Soggiorno also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Bel Soggiorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.