We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Esperia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Esperia
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Piombino
Easton, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. The views are BEAUTIFUL!! The staff is great and most of them speak English well. Those that do not, are very helpful trying to figure out what we were trying to say. (We were in another country so of course we do not expect everyone to speak English) Lots of fun using our English-Italian dictionary. Family atmosphere. Breakfast was the typical Italian breakfast at a moderately priced hotel. My only complaint was that we could hear people talking in the room next to us. I would definitely stay at this hotel again! Great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marjalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    39
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
19
55
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Lodged at the hotel for three days in the first half of sept 2012, in a double room single use (no. 59). The access to the hotel is froma little park by the mean of a panoramic but terrible hot lift. The location of the hotel is wonderful, on the sea in front of isola d'Elba. Wifi is free. Room big, but cold. Style: old and not curate (however is a three star). The restaurant is at the floor -3, the panorama is really amazing but both the food and the service is slighty poor (i am Italian nationality). The forniture is quite old and full of plastic flowers. Wifi free in all the hotel. The access to the beach is direct from the lift at floor 0. The room was found in order and clean, the room forniture is quite old. Breakfast, fresh croissant ... But generally poor. All the room are serviced by air condition system well working. More than accettable the bathroom arrangement. Hotel summary: positive and not so expensive, food just sufficient, personnel kindness sufficient, location 6 stars. Enjoy!

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Enqueir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Plan was to stay for 1 Night, but it was so nice and relaxing that we decided to stay for a second night! The stuff was very friendl and we had lots of fun! Hope to be back soon!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomTomAUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

I stayed in room 42 the entire month of November while I was working onsite at Lucchini in Piombino. Food is good, house wine is great, service ok--definitely felt like family after 4 weeks. The view of Elba and the coast cannot be overstated. Amazing sunsets, storms, rocky beach--the islands always had a different color to them. I did stay in the off-season, so the rates were halved (E80/night) what summer rates are--but still would come back to see what the hot weather is like. About a 10 minute scenic walk to downtown Piombino. Rooms a little outdated, but clean. TV channel selection in room not good (8ish fuzzy antenna channels), but good WIFI. Would love to return with family!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deanintransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piombino
0.6 mi away
Hotel Est
Hotel Est
#3 of 12 in Piombino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albergo Italia
Albergo Italia
#7 of 12 in Piombino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#4 of 12 in Piombino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Residence Borgo degli Olivi
13.0 mi away
Hotel La Pineta
Hotel La Pineta
#1 of 14 in Follonica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
10.2 mi away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#3 of 25 in San Vincenzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Esperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esperia

Property: Hotel Esperia
Address: Lungomare Guglielmo Marconi 27, 57025, Piombino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Piombino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Piombino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Esperia 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Esperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing