We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great find”
Review of La Pergoletta

La Pergoletta
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
La Pergoletta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #91 of 954 Restaurants in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another great find”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended both by our hotel and by friends, and it lived up to their claims.
We were seated in their garden room and I must say, the atmosphere was delightful. We were seated and given sparkling wine and a sampling of a traditional dish, something made with bread and tomatoes. Their menu and the wine list were extensive. My husband went for the price fixed menu with bruschetta, a pasta, tomato and mozzarella dish, and chicken cacciatore. I opted for a caprese salad, eggplant Parmesan, and sautéed vegetables. I should have done without the vegetables, as I was too full to enjoy them, although they were excellent. They finished the dinner with biscuits to dip in sweet wine. Pleasant way to top off the meal.
All in all, the experience was excellent, although the service was a little slow, and only one of the wait staff spoke English, so it made asking questions about the food and wine difficult,( but that is more our problem than their problem, they spoke Italian in Italy as they are supposed to).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaMomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    185
    54
    26
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurants”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

With few euros you can eat real home made Pasta. Price are good. Atmosphere is amazin: Perfect with your girlfriend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Gem, off the beaten path from the tower”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We found this restaurant after visiting the Leaning Tower. It was not on the main paths from the tower but after a little wandering we stumbling across it. We had a late lunch there. When we arrived, the restaurant was pretty much full of local family gatherings. We sat in a sort of orangery room with bright decor and plants, all very traditional and inviting. Welcome coolness was provided by air conditioning. The menu was fairly standard but there was a selection of 'specials' which sounded delicious. The waitress offered off menu options for both mains and side dishes which added to the local family and friendly feel to this place. Food was tasty and enjoyable, whilst not the best meal of our visit to Tuscany, the ambience and customer service more than made up for it and it was excellent value for money. We really liked the Vermintino white wine here - two glasses soon became the whole bottle- just the tonic after walking in the hot weather!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jima333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lacking”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The service was poor and after people who arrived after us were helped we had to stare at the waiter to get our order taken. The staff seemed to have a bad attitude any time we had any interaction (including when I paid the bill). The food was OK but I couldn't honestly describe it better than that. The service charge of 5 Euro per person seemed excessive as did the 3.50 Euro for a can of Coke.
Wouldn't go back and certainly wouldn't recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1FlyingKiwi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Recommended by our hotel”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel. We were not disappointed. The Fiorentina was excellent, and very large.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SurreyRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pergoletta also viewed

 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to La Pergoletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing