We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“it's incredibly absurd the way the owner behave!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Da Leo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pisa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Da Leo
Save
You added B&B Da Leo to your Saves list
Ranked #53 of 258 Pisa B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
1 review
“it's incredibly absurd the way the owner behave!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

this morning I've phoned to book in advance for a room saying kindly my name,surname, and asking availability for the date of stay (in middle of a week ). First impression: the owner was still in bed (9.15 a.m.) and already a little bit angry(for what I cannot guess).... anyway, I've requested a overnight stay and she understood 2 nights and was disappointed to understand it was for a single night. I confirmed the room and give my credentials. At my request wether the room were silent, she told me- bothered-to look at the mansarda (the smallest room) in the site that was the one she would have given to me. I was in my car driving and not in front to the pc, so I've told her and told her also that for me the room was fine the same that I would have taken a look at it once I've reached my office...she began to talk to me loudly that anyway the only silent and free room (former speaking were free mostly 3 room) was that one and that she would have waited till 12.00 for confirmation(even if I had already confirmed!)...as her voice was too loud and I began to feel a little disappointed of this kind of tone and behaviour from side of a person that is supposed to be gentle and usual to host people, I kindly asked her not to be so agressive and to smooth voice and repeating that was fine the same for me the room assigned but at this phrase she began to cry like an eagle that "she was not talking loud" !!! and at the end she closed the conversation hanging off rudely the phone still crying that the reservation was canceled....
I am still astonished and really cannot still believe a B&B owner or any kind of people that deal with hospitality can behave like this......good luck to those who choose this place then....

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alice820219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
22
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Clean, comfortable, affordable, with an excellent breakfast - this was just what we wanted from our one night in Bed and Breakfast da Leo in Pisa. We chose it because it was a short taxi ride (walkable if you don't have two children and suitcases) from the airport. Highly recommended. If we ever need a place in Pisa we'll be back.
Thanks Leo!

The Connell Family, South Wales

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dotconell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

This low budget accomondation was a true surprise. We had everything that we needed and even more in this cosy little get away, on a perfect location near the trainstation. Friendly family, who took well care of us. Better service than in several much more expensive hotels. Clean spacious room with good shower and toilet facilities. We stayed for a week, and were very happy and well rested after our vacation. Highly recommend to everyone who wants qality for their money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicilia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

My girlfriend and me have slept in this b&b just 2 days ago. It is very very comfortable: big room, big wardrobe, big bathroom, all very clean and very friendly staff, fantastic breakfast! If I'll go to Pisa again someday I'll choose for sure this b&b again!
P.S. I lost my wallet at the airport and mr. Leo offered us a ride to the airport with his car. He has been very kind!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pibraccus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

Although it is 1.6km away from 'The Tower' it is a walk through the shopping areas or historic avenues.

The rooms are so so very clean and breakfast is wonderful.

The only downside is that is no reception, so you need to contact the owner when you arrive and wait for him to arrive.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank KLAT1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
B&B Guerrazzi
B&B Guerrazzi
#1 of 258 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cuore di Pisa B&B
Cuore di Pisa B&B
#10 of 258 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
B&B Carla
B&B Carla
#7 of 258 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca
1.0 mi away
B&B Belleville
B&B Belleville
#8 of 258 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Da Leo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Da Leo

Property: B&B Da Leo
Address: Viale Francesco Bonaini 16, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing