We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Grotta

La Grotta
Ranked #136 of 946 Restaurants in Pisa
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
RHODES
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Great food, wine, place..value for money although a but expensive!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank RhodesMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    163
    66
    37
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome find in Buti”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

The food here was terrific - my wife had a pear and cheese ravioli dish that was to die for. We had a great waiter with a sense of humor. We loved it!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

My favorite restaurant in Pisa. Meat is fantastic and Tuscany's pici are a must, there.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank briand06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

This small restaurant is located in Pisa's city centre. We tried to go there on Saturday night, but without reservation, it is impossible to get a place because it was full! We then managed to get a table on a Monday, but the restaurant was still full up! We enjoyed the dinner there... it is very relaxing and the staff are very friendly.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank OffTheIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Visited this restaurant with my partner and daughter, we found most restaurants in italy expensive but at least we enjoyed the meal we had in this one. Interior very nice cave like style, we found service friendly and relaxed. Got quite busy late on did not open in evening till 8pm.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelle09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Grotta also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to La Grotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing