We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ottima scelta”
Review of Hotel San Ranieri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel San Ranieri
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I wanted a quiet, clean room and this hotel delivered. Would stay there again but not use the shuttle service. Public transport is very cheap but on arrival I did not want to waste time checking for directions etc. In the end, it would have been quicker to do that, as the shuttle was very late.

Room Tip: The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. That was all i had required. So pleased.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kay307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,727)
There are newer reviews for Hotel San Ranieri
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 2,727 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were in this area of Pisa only because I was hospitalized overnight and needed somewhere to stay while we made arrangements to get home. The San Ranieri is near the hospital, in an area of many small hotels and B&Bs and it looked modern, comfortable and pleasant. In fact, our first contact was to ask if we could use their fax facilities which the person on reception granted without hesitation even though we were not yet guests. When we decided to stay overnight, the staff were most welcoming and helpful. We had a lot of questions which they dealt with courteously and efficiently. The hotel is a nice size and very well furnished. The rooms are good sized and also very nicely and comfortably furnished. The breakfast is among the best I have ever had in this type of hotel - and it was included in our rate which was already a very attractive rate. Although their WiFi was not working at the time we could hardly complain - it was not working throughout the entire area. The hotel is near the hospital but not much else. However, there are bus routes very close which take you to the center of Pisa and Pisa Centrale Stazione in 15 minutes (from where you can get to the airport very handily too). Mostly I praise the staff for the courtesy and efficiency - I wish I could speak better Italian but it was not needed since they all spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanuckNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is very modern; almost overly so. White lights everywhere and the bedroom itself feels a bit like a cruise ship. It's a nice hotel, design friendly, with a good breakfast in the morning. We took a taxi here from the airport for a quick one night stay. Beds reasonably comfortable but pillows weren't that great. Dinner in the restaurant was ok; service not bad during the dinner. The check in process was fairly simple but nothing too friendly. Good WIFI. Seems to be a decent hotel for conferences and weddings. Easy access to taxis (the hotel will call for you). It's a decent 3-4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SamW_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great location if you need the airport. Very clean, bright and modern. Excellent breakfast, easy parking outside. Wish we had been able to stay longer. Not very convenient if you planned to walk to see the tower, and not sure how easily we would have found it without the satnav.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Rooms were clean, and the breakfast was good (italian).

The hotel attempts to permeate a sense of post-modern design, though the quality of furnishings are reasonable at best.

There's free parking, and I would recommend it if you were driving, otherwise a cab to and from the city or to the central train station would set you back between €15-20/.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabzorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We spent a week in the hotel last week. It was beautiful down to the tiniest detail and excellent value for money. Our room was very modern, clean and had all the facilities we needed (wifi, tv, lovely bathroom). There were rooftop gardens close to our room with sun loungers, benches and tables. The downstairs bar was well stocked with wonderful staff and complementary nibbles 7-9:30pm. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. They knew about the local area and helped us get around. It took a short bus ride to get into town but the buses ran frequently and were easy to use. You can even hire a bike for free from reception. The breakfast was delicious with a wide range of foods and drinks available. We cannot fault this hotel or the staff. We loved it. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crystalviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hotel is a little bit away from the center of Pisa. Very helpfull and friendly staff. Rooms are very modern and clean.
Not a cosy atmosphere but commendable for all who like modern and comfortable rooms.
Free parking and free WLAN.
Breakfast is typically ialian and ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex_we
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
779 reviews
2.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
3.2 mi away
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
1.0 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Ranieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ranieri

Address: Via Filippo Mazzei, 2 | Cisanello, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#1 Business Hotel in Pisa
#2 Family Hotel in Pisa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: $78 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Ranieri 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel San Ranieri in Pisa we transform common places into extraordinary ones. We offer our guests gallant terraces facing up to the sky, wall partitioning that absorbs solar energy and shines nocturnal rainbows, and design rooms that might be mistaken for spaceships. Our architect Simone Micheli, one of the most noted contemporary designers, has created a wondrous metropolitan oasis. The rooms of the Hotel San Ranieri in Pisa are a concentrated eclecticism of contemporary and sophisticated vintage patterns. They offer all that you will need and even additional services that you will not want to be lacking. You will be amazed at our fiber optical Internet connection that will enable you to navigate at the speed of light. With our complimentary TV Mediaset Premium, you can enjoy hours of television entertainment with your family and friends. The Squisitia restaurant in the San Ranieri Hotel is well-known for always offering its clients truly superlative recipes using local ingredients, such as seasonal truffles, mushrooms and produce in its flavorful Pisan & Tuscan cuisine. The Squisitia restaurant is distinguished by the excellence of its homemade items, such as pasta, bread and pastries, served with care and kindness by our skilled and attentive staff. If you wish to visit the center of Pisa: Piazza dei Miracoli is found 4 kms (10 minutes) from the hotel. You can get to the center by car, or take the LAM BLU bus. The bus stop is located just a few hundred meters from the hotel. If you are going to Cisanello: The hospital is directly in front of us. We offer visitors to Cisanello—patients, family members, teachers, doctors and nurses—the perfect position to easily walk to the hospital. If you are just stopping by: The SGC Fi-Pi-Li is only 5 minutes away, while the Galileo Galilei airport is 8 minutes distance by car. If you are going to Palazzo dei Congressi: you can reach the convention center in only 5 minutes by car. The Palazzo dei Congressi is 3 kms from the hotel. You can also reach it by LAM BLU bus. The bus stop is not far from the hotel's entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Ranieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ranieri Hotel
San Ranieri Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing