We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended - especially if you need a late check in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Ranieri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Ranieri
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended - especially if you need a late check in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a hotel near the airport, following a late flight. San Ranieri fitted the bill. I paid £85 including breakfast.

The hotel is quirky - unusual and almost futuristic! This was a refreshing change to UK premier inns at airports :) The room was clean and comfortable and the reception was extremely welcoming and friendly.

There is an hourly hotel shuttle to the airport which was useful for picking up the hire car the next day. Wish I had known about that on arrival as the taxi cost 17euro (with no tip). They also guarantee your room until midnight - something alot of guest houses in Pisa seemed unable to offer.

We ate in the restaurant which was nice & the breakfast offered a lot of choice.

San Ranieri was value for money, especially when you throw in the airport shuttle

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,193
    848
    182
    70
    32
See reviews for
639
823
152
434
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent, clean and modern hotel. Good service and excellent reception staff. Set price menu was not a success but chef did make amends after a complaint. Signposts to this hotel are few and far between. Advise you get clear directions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chic1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

All i can say is “New Bench Mark!!!” The hotel is fresh and totally new to me in concept in deco and layout (beds in the beer garden!) But the food was just as fantastic, as was the attention to detail on everything. Well placed to visit Florence Lucca Sienna and of course Pisa and special thanks to the barman (where the beds in the beer garden are) for not only waiting on us but advising us on best parking in the towns and all my daft questions like why all padlocks on the Ponte Vecchio! Would me and my Wife go again? You bet just look at the photos

Room Tip: All are good but are different colours! but we stayed close to main reception and were never disturb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winwinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Modern hotel, very comfortable, not really walkable to Pisa but buses run frequently. Staff friendly, breakfast good but evening meals disappointing. Staff suggested area not good to go out to a restaurant but there is an excellent traditional restaurant about 200 yards down the road and much cheaper than the hotel which is very expensive for food and drink. Other restaurants are nearby too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynwen1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a modern, quirky and very good hotel. The decor is not like anything I've ever seen before and makes it look and feel unique. Most of what they do, they do very well but there are a few areas that could be a little bit better - one or two staff need to be re-trained on what being in the service industry means and how to smile (the Wave Bar guy and one of the girls in the Breakfast Room in particular). The guys on Reception however were first class as were the cleaning staff. No fried eggs after August, really? In a four star hotel? At least one other English channel on the TV would be good, you tend to get sick of BBC World News. The Hotel doesn't have a pool either but they will take you to one if you want - we didn't and were happy with the sun terraces. Most people don't appear to eat in the Hotel as the prices for food and drink are sky high. That doesn't matter as the best food is to be had just up the street in the La Vecchia Cascina which the hotel owns. We ate there each of the four nights we stayed at the Hotel and you really shouldn't miss it - food, wine, beer and service are all great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank brendandoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Modern, stylish property with spacious rooms (ground floor) and good sleep quality. Dinner and early morning breakfast for those who have to leave early were above average-very good. Staff was friendly, the process of check in and out was very fast. IT was just perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Urbanic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Maur-des-Fosses, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent only one night in this hotel but it was an excellent stay. The place is a bit far from the city center, but it's a short drive by taxi (10 min.) or by bus (15 min. to the station south of the city).
The staff is very polite and helpful, they speak English and French. The room is modern and nicely equiped, we had two communicating rooms for a family of 4, which was very convenient. Our favorite was the "happy hour formula" in the evening, which was a lovely moment in the garden of the hotel.
And if you leave very early in the morning, you can have a quick breakfast even though the restaurant is not open yet. A very nice stay indeed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,403 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.9 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
3.1 mi away
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Ranieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ranieri

Property: Hotel San Ranieri
Address: Via Filippo Mazzei, 2 | Cisanello, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pisa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#2 Family Hotel in Pisa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Ranieri 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel San Ranieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ranieri Hotel
San Ranieri Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing