We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for airport”
Review of Hotel San Ranieri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel San Ranieri
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good location for airport”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night as an end to our holiday touring Italy. The free shuttle service was great. Booked it to pick us up from Pisa train station after travelling from Florence and also to take us to pisa airport which is less than 10 minutes away.

Breakfast was good, fresh juice made to order. We had a family room which was two adjoining rooms which were clean and comfortable. Nice showers in bathrooms.

You can clearly hear other guests in the corridor.

You can get a bus from near the hotel to go,to the train station, it is then about a 30 walk to the leaning tower through the streets of Pisa. Or a taxi would cost around 15 euros (hotel staff said)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneB692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,377
    974
    215
    79
    34
See reviews for
760
952
161
484
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the hotel. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and we enjoyed an evening meal there too, very nice seafood. Most evenings we'd wind up having drinks in the garden... wonderfully quiet and plush away from the hustle of Pisa. Room was clean and modern. Receptionist were very helpful in dealing with our queries of how to get about. Used shuttle to go to pool at the other hotel, it was €14 for the 2 of us but a meticulously clean pool with nice views of the mountains. Taxi to the airport €16 and takes 5 - 10 mins. Bus (Blue line 13 or 14) will take you to Pisa centre for €1.10 from outside the hotel. A trip to Florence is a must €15 return on the train.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bentlkej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST LAURENT DU VAR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Excellent price / quality ratio. Stylish room spacious and very clean ,breakfast varied and plentiful report.
The only drawback: it is located 4 kms from the center of Pisa, but access to the bus is 2 minutes from the hotel and buses run frequently.
We keep an excellent memory of this trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our family of two adults and 3 children stayed a night 6th August. We arrived earlier than the usual check in time but this was no problem for the friendly staff on duty. Our interconnecting rooms were perfectly clean, crisp linen on the huge beds, spacious well stocked bathrooms, RC curtains and funky TV built into the mirrors. The hotel has a very funky futuristic style to it. Breakfast was served in or outdoors with an enormous spread of food from eggs and bacon to melon and croissants, decaff coffee not a problem, toast, juices, yogurt etc. There is a useful garage in the basement which kept our car cool. Right outside the hotel is a bus stop from where you can hop on a bus right to the centre of Pisa. After a day of sightseeing the hotel was a peaceful, cool and quiet oasis to afford us all a great nights sleep. Definitely a good choice to start our holiday off.

Room Tip: As for third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsD-Cambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very clean. Stylish room. Close to airport and they offer a complimentary shuttle. Booked a family room -- 2 adjoining rooms --- and it was very well priced for August in Tuscany. Very large breakfast buffet also included. Very polite staff with excellent English.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GardenCityTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Lovely rooms large beds and very clean, modern decor with friendly professional staff,that dealt with any issues quickly. Breakfast was good and the chef cooked fresh omelets and made freshly squeezed as you waited. Even though it is a little out of the way the bus was easy to use and very regular. All in all a great accommodation would use again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very clean and modern hotel within 10 minute taxi from the Leaning Tower and train station. We only spent one afternoon and night in Pisa on our Italy/Greece adventure and it was all the time you need to do the "big stuff" here. San Ranieri was a modern and clean suprise from the more traditional hotels we have stayed in. The small european rooms feel so much larger with the endless "Ikea-like" mirrors. The hallways are dark with black and white photography as wallpaper. The elevator completely clear windows. Our favourite part of the hotel was the dinner restaurant. They have a large back yard of grass and fancy dining that make you feel as though you are at some Hollywood house. A wonderful "stop by" on our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
724 reviews
2.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#8 of 68 in Pisa
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
8.7 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Ranieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ranieri

Property: Hotel San Ranieri
Address: Via Filippo Mazzei, 2 | Cisanello, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pisa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#2 Family Hotel in Pisa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Ranieri 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel San Ranieri in Pisa we transform common places into extraordinary ones. We offer our guests gallant terraces facing up to the sky, wall partitioning that absorbs solar energy and shines nocturnal rainbows, and design rooms that might be mistaken for spaceships. Our architect Simone Micheli, one of the most noted contemporary designers, has created a wondrous metropolitan oasis. The rooms of the Hotel San Ranieri in Pisa are a concentrated eclecticism of contemporary and sophisticated vintage patterns. They offer all that you will need and even additional services that you will not want to be lacking. You will be amazed at our fiber optical Internet connection that will enable you to navigate at the speed of light. With our complimentary TV Mediaset Premium, you can enjoy hours of television entertainment with your family and friends. The Squisitia restaurant in the San Ranieri Hotel is well-known for always offering its clients truly superlative recipes using local ingredients, such as seasonal truffles, mushrooms and produce in its flavorful Pisan & Tuscan cuisine. The Squisitia restaurant is distinguished by the excellence of its homemade items, such as pasta, bread and pastries, served with care and kindness by our skilled and attentive staff. If you wish to visit the center of Pisa: Piazza dei Miracoli is found 4 kms (10 minutes) from the hotel. You can get to the center by car, or take the LAM BLU bus. The bus stop is located just a few hundred meters from the hotel. If you are going to Cisanello: The hospital is directly in front of us. We offer visitors to Cisanello—patients, family members, teachers, doctors and nurses—the perfect position to easily walk to the hospital. If you are just stopping by: The SGC Fi-Pi-Li is only 5 minutes away, while the Galileo Galilei airport is 8 minutes distance by car. If you are going to Palazzo dei Congressi: you can reach the convention center in only 5 minutes by car. The Palazzo dei Congressi is 3 kms from the hotel. You can also reach it by LAM BLU bus. The bus stop is not far from the hotel's entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel San Ranieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ranieri Hotel
San Ranieri Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing