We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Ranieri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel San Ranieri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Filippo Mazzei, 2 | Cisanello, 56124, Pisa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good location for airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night as an end to our holiday touring Italy. The free shuttle service was great. Booked it to pick us up from Pisa train station after travelling from Florence and also to take us to pisa airport which is less than 10 minutes away.

Breakfast was good, fresh juice made to order. We had a family room which was two adjoining rooms which were clean and comfortable. Nice showers in bathrooms.

You can clearly hear other guests in the corridor.

You can get a bus from near the hotel to go,to the train station, it is then about a 30 walk to the leaning tower through the streets of Pisa. Or a taxi would cost around 15 euros (hotel staff said)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneB692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,170
    832
    179
    69
    32
See reviews for
618
807
152
433
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the hotel. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and we enjoyed an evening meal there too, very nice seafood. Most evenings we'd wind up having drinks in the garden... wonderfully quiet and plush away from the hustle of Pisa. Room was clean and modern. Receptionist were very helpful in dealing with our queries of how to get about. Used shuttle to go to pool at the other hotel, it was €14 for the 2 of us but a meticulously clean pool with nice views of the mountains. Taxi to the airport €16 and takes 5 - 10 mins. Bus (Blue line 13 or 14) will take you to Pisa centre for €1.10 from outside the hotel. A trip to Florence is a must €15 return on the train.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bentlkej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST LAURENT DU VAR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Excellent price / quality ratio. Stylish room spacious and very clean ,breakfast varied and plentiful report.
The only drawback: it is located 4 kms from the center of Pisa, but access to the bus is 2 minutes from the hotel and buses run frequently.
We keep an excellent memory of this trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our family of two adults and 3 children stayed a night 6th August. We arrived earlier than the usual check in time but this was no problem for the friendly staff on duty. Our interconnecting rooms were perfectly clean, crisp linen on the huge beds, spacious well stocked bathrooms, RC curtains and funky TV built into the mirrors. The hotel has a very funky futuristic style to it. Breakfast was served in or outdoors with an enormous spread of food from eggs and bacon to melon and croissants, decaff coffee not a problem, toast, juices, yogurt etc. There is a useful garage in the basement which kept our car cool. Right outside the hotel is a bus stop from where you can hop on a bus right to the centre of Pisa. After a day of sightseeing the hotel was a peaceful, cool and quiet oasis to afford us all a great nights sleep. Definitely a good choice to start our holiday off.

Room Tip: As for third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsD-Cambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very clean. Stylish room. Close to airport and they offer a complimentary shuttle. Booked a family room -- 2 adjoining rooms --- and it was very well priced for August in Tuscany. Very large breakfast buffet also included. Very polite staff with excellent English.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GardenCityTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Lovely rooms large beds and very clean, modern decor with friendly professional staff,that dealt with any issues quickly. Breakfast was good and the chef cooked fresh omelets and made freshly squeezed as you waited. Even though it is a little out of the way the bus was easy to use and very regular. All in all a great accommodation would use again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very clean and modern hotel within 10 minute taxi from the Leaning Tower and train station. We only spent one afternoon and night in Pisa on our Italy/Greece adventure and it was all the time you need to do the "big stuff" here. San Ranieri was a modern and clean suprise from the more traditional hotels we have stayed in. The small european rooms feel so much larger with the endless "Ikea-like" mirrors. The hallways are dark with black and white photography as wallpaper. The elevator completely clear windows. Our favourite part of the hotel was the dinner restaurant. They have a large back yard of grass and fancy dining that make you feel as though you are at some Hollywood house. A wonderful "stop by" on our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.6 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 67 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
2.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 67 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.9 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
8.6 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Ranieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ranieri

Property: Hotel San Ranieri
Address: Via Filippo Mazzei, 2 | Cisanello, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pisa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#2 Family Hotel in Pisa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Ranieri 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel San Ranieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ranieri Hotel
San Ranieri Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing