We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience”
Review of Hotel San Ranieri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel San Ranieri
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

For all Wi-fi geeks: the wi-fi is free, you will be able to access it if you ask the username and password from the reception. However the wi-fi coverage was not too good, from my room i had terrible connectivity.

When i first stepped into this hotel i was awed by the design, the front desk welcomes you immediately, and you are greeted with the lift that is on your right. As you walk to your room you will notice all the modern designs, the chairs, the tables, wallpaper.

My room was well designed, but a few of the buttons and knobs that were in the room were useless, (they were excessive buttons that were not controlling any lights.)
The WC and shower was bright red, and there were ample space in the cupboard to store your belongings.

There was no balcony, but instead i was greeted with a sign that tells me not to step out onto the ledge!

There was a wide selection of food and drinks for the buffet breakfast, i would say it was the BEST hotel for breakfast in my Italy, Switzerland and France trip.

All in all if you are in Pisa, and looking for a 4 star hotel i would recommend this hotel. There is a 5 star hotel nearby if you are looking for a higher level of service.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that are more centralized, that is to ensure that you get good wi-fi connections
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    952
    211
    78
    34
See reviews for
748
932
158
475
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

bathroom was big and we had very good sleep in this hotel. The room was big too. I like the TV which was mounted in the mirror which made it look cool! Free wifi though the speed was slow. Breakfast variety was limited though

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22julmiyako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I just stay with my group of 32 people, found this hotel in nice place outside of the city. The location was calm, fit for rest without any hassle of city centre bustling noise. Breakfast was awesome, staff were very attentive and serve with smile. I would love to stay more, very very reccomended, either for business or holiday.

Room Tip: Complimentary wifi available but should not be far from the reception for best connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny Ivo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very modern, but somewhat dated at the same time as modern is only modern for a little while, and seemed like something a nouveau architect would have done 10-15 yrs ago. Somewhat odd colors and themes. Did not like the black dark hallways, they seemed wierd and unwelcoming.
Very clean and comfortable and very nice staff.
Shuttle to airport, but doesn't begin running till 0700, too late for us.
A little out of the way, but overall good value and nice place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cahersiveen, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Really comfortable and well equiped rooms, funky decor. Lovely outside seating areas for relaxation. Free transfer to the airport which is a short ten minute drive away, Good breakfast. It is a little bit outside town, five or ten minutes by bus or taxi. Regular bus service for just over one euro each way. We had time for a quick hop into town for a walk around on the morning of our departure,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel San Ranieri for 2 nights and picked this hotel because it had great reviews and was reasonable priced. The fact that the hotel was a bus ride away from the city centre did not bother us. The bus ride cost 1.50 Euro each and the stop was 4 minutes away.
The hotel is very clean and futuristic. We were happy with our twin room. It was clean and included everything you could want. The best parts of the hotel were its garden, were guests could sit and relax and the bar/restaurant. We had breakfast included, which had a good choice of both continental and English. The cakes looked like they had come from a local bakery and were fresh. We also ate both nights in the hotel and each occasion was lovely. The food was cooked to our liking and the staff were friendly, attentive and polite. All in all a great hotel with fabulous staff and facilities and would definitely stay again if in Pisa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetterdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
217 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Cannot disagree with my fellow reviewers on this hotel. Clean,modern, great breakfast, large spacious comfy bed and good value for money. So why give it the excellent rating? Distance from the tourist sites was my reason. That is not the hotel's fault, it was a pure oversight on my part when I booked. Yes, the hire car meant I was able to drive into the tourist centre and park up without any problem, but the idea of a long, long walk or having to use public transport is not everybody's preferred choice of getting around. So future travelers,please be aware of this fact when you book!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1.8 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Ranieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ranieri

Property: Hotel San Ranieri
Address: Via Filippo Mazzei, 2 | Cisanello, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pisa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#2 Family Hotel in Pisa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Ranieri 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel San Ranieri in Pisa we transform common places into extraordinary ones. We offer our guests gallant terraces facing up to the sky, wall partitioning that absorbs solar energy and shines nocturnal rainbows, and design rooms that might be mistaken for spaceships. Our architect Simone Micheli, one of the most noted contemporary designers, has created a wondrous metropolitan oasis. The rooms of the Hotel San Ranieri in Pisa are a concentrated eclecticism of contemporary and sophisticated vintage patterns. They offer all that you will need and even additional services that you will not want to be lacking. You will be amazed at our fiber optical Internet connection that will enable you to navigate at the speed of light. With our complimentary TV Mediaset Premium, you can enjoy hours of television entertainment with your family and friends. The Squisitia restaurant in the San Ranieri Hotel is well-known for always offering its clients truly superlative recipes using local ingredients, such as seasonal truffles, mushrooms and produce in its flavorful Pisan & Tuscan cuisine. The Squisitia restaurant is distinguished by the excellence of its homemade items, such as pasta, bread and pastries, served with care and kindness by our skilled and attentive staff. If you wish to visit the center of Pisa: Piazza dei Miracoli is found 4 kms (10 minutes) from the hotel. You can get to the center by car, or take the LAM BLU bus. The bus stop is located just a few hundred meters from the hotel. If you are going to Cisanello: The hospital is directly in front of us. We offer visitors to Cisanello—patients, family members, teachers, doctors and nurses—the perfect position to easily walk to the hospital. If you are just stopping by: The SGC Fi-Pi-Li is only 5 minutes away, while the Galileo Galilei airport is 8 minutes distance by car. If you are going to Palazzo dei Congressi: you can reach the convention center in only 5 minutes by car. The Palazzo dei Congressi is 3 kms from the hotel. You can also reach it by LAM BLU bus. The bus stop is not far from the hotel's entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel San Ranieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ranieri Hotel
San Ranieri Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing