We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Ranieri
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pisa Tower(Pisa)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Pisa(Pisa)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$328
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,888)
Filter reviews
2,888 results
Traveler rating
1,487
1,045
240
81
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,487
1,045
240
81
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelthe buslam bluhotel restaurantpisa airportadjoining roomsbus servicebuy ticketsleaning towerclose to the airportexcellent breakfastminute drivebooked this hotelsuperior roomquiet locationresidential areareception staff
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 2,888 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very modern hotel so long as you do not need to be in the city centre. The bus stop at the newsagent 100m away all buses go to city centre,13,14,22 blue LAM, eur1.10 for a single which you buy at machine at bus stop and validate on bus. Hotel food would not rate as highly as others , quite expensive. The 2 resaurants close by are both excellent, in particular the "dalla signora buona"-not a vast menu but food is excellent.
Rooms are very clean though the lighting is too fancy for it'own good!
Hotel is very clean and quiet.
There is not much of a lounge to wait in and sometimes it takes awee while to get the barmans eye.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank n0ggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I travel a lot and this hotel struck me for the quality of the service.

Good place for overnight stays.
Best deals are found at the hotel website, no need to look around.
Excellent customer service.
Convenient free shuttle service.
The restaurant is sophisticated and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brvn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Hotel was good value for our weekend in Pisa. The room was spacious and clean.

Only a short cab ride from airport - 10 mins.

Check in - On our arrival Friday night our check in was prompt, BUT when we went to our room and unlocked the door there was another person in that room! We went down to reception to advise the receptionist and we were told that we went in the wrong room. When we challenged her about the fact the door unlocked with our key, she advised this was not so and the lady had left the door unlocked!

Finally getting to our room, the room is very modern. Unfortunately the Air Con is controlled by reception and not in your room - be nice to be told this at check in. TV is difficult to turn off - it kept turning back on, I think they have gone all the mods they could but really need to look into usability.

We had dinner on the first night in the hotel - the dinner staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent and service was excellent, i would recommend eating here. (at night)

Breakfast was good and plentiful choices. The staff however do not clean away dishes and with better management the breakfast could run a lot smoother.

We spent Saturday out for the day, arriving back at our hotel around 7 - we tried to get a drink from the bar and had to ask twice at reception for service and took about 10mins. Once again, better management could make the bar experience that much better. We took our wine to floor 2 and sat on one of the terraces, it was a lovely evening but they were not serving outside because of the possiblity of rain. Such a waste, with such a lovely outdoor area.

All up - the hotel is modern, easy to get to from the airport - a short taxi ride to central Pisa (10 mins), food is excellent. On the downside, staff/management bring this hotel down.

I would also recommend the italian restaurant on the corner as you enter the hotel - great value, great food (the hotel can be a little pricey).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Really nice, modern hotel - close to both the airport and to central Pisa. It was super clean, very quiet, and good value for money. Breakfast was excellent, but there was no pool or other leisure facilities on site which would make this hotel good for longer stays (the pool is a short drive away but we didn't visit it). We travelled with our two daughters and my mother and had two adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night for my girlfriends birthday. Even though it was one night, we were looked after from start to finish. Helpful staff and amazing Junior Suite that we stayed in. Would recommend to any one.
Ps. No problem with the Air Con in our room ...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7sparky7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews