We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but some issues”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Claudia Ferri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Claudia Ferri
Ranked #148 of 254 Pisa B&B and Inns
Scarsdale, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good, but some issues”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

+friendly welcome, free lunch, nice room, took to airport, A/C
- bath down 1/2 flight, shower broken, needed manual shower head, out of way location, problematic walk to city, no restaurants around except inferior pizza joint, no response to 2 E-mails, asking directions to place, NO credit cards accepted, in contradistinction to listing on Bookings.com

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amlmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    21
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
35
50
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

After reading the reviews about this b&b I did not hesitate to book it for two separate stays either side of a visit elsewhere in Tuscany. I was collected at the airport by Claudia's son late at night and brought back swiftly to the b&b, where Claudia presented me with a light supper. Quite unexpected! I was made to feel so very welcome and part of the family. Claudia was most helpful with suggestions for activities, maps and restaurants nearby. Upon my second stay I became ill and Claudia took me to seek medical attention. She assisted me so kindly in a situation that every traveller away from home dreads. I will never forget her. This b&b was truly a 'home away from home'.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lelba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

After finding Claudia's B&B on Trip Advisor last year, and reading all the warm and wonderful reviews, we decided to meet her for ourselves during our family vacation to Italy this past July. We don't typically stay at B&B's when travelling, but something about this one just pulled us in. There were 9 of us in total staying for only one night, but sure enough Claudia and her daughter greeted all of us as though we were family. Her clean and lovely accommodations, her freshly made pastries and sandwiches and her wonderfully infectious laugh made our brief trip to Pisa extra special. Claudia is a gem.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosati-Nation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Claudia and her daughter run a lovely family business just outside Pisa in a nearby suburb. We had the family suite upstairs, which has its own private roof terrace and is very comfortable. Claudia is a perfect hostess - she picked us up at the airport, drove us back there and even drove us into town on the first day, none of which we were expecting or counting on. You are always made to feel welcome and the breakfasts there are really special! They make everything themselves and the place is filled with the smell of freshly baked cakes and croissants. We had a lovely time there and would recommend Claudia's B&B to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulineBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

This B&B is delightful. It really is in Signora Ferri's home in a modern terrace (all of which is number 15 on 'via 2 Settembre').

We were met with pastries and watermelon, and made to feel most welcome. Sig.ra Ferri doesn't speak much English but our Italian was just about up to it. The room was modern with air-conditioning (you'll need it down on the plain around Pisa!); the bathroom similarly modern; both stylishly adorned with modern paintings. Towels were thin but highly absorbent (see other reviews).

A huge spread was available for breakfast, which we sadly didn't have time to do justice to, as we had to catch a plane. Sig.ra Ferri then drove us to the airport (all included - no extra charge!).

Perhaps the only slight disadvantage was the location, a couple of km from the station. However, it was only a few minutes in a taxi, and when we later walked up to the Campo dei Miracoli (over 3km) it only took about half an hour.

We would be delighted to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theSkipper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

Clean, friendly, and comfortable place to stay. It is not in the old town, but it is in a safe neighborhood with a convenient bus stop a block away. The hostess is delightful, warm, and provides the most delicious treats. Our room was large, and easily accommodated three of us. The room had AC which made for a delightful surprise. The bathroom was clean and well stocked, however the shower is small, but with plenty of warm water and good water pressure. All in all a great stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwithE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

We were traveling with our 3½ year old daughter and we enjoyed the cool room, nice private bathroom with shower and the fantastic breakfast with freshly baked cakes and buns and fresh fruits. It was very clean and comfortable, but most of all we felt welcome. The carisma of Claudia Ferri made us smile every day. We highly recommend this B&B. Be aware that it takes about 15 minutes to walk to the city center of Pisa on a road not made for baby trolleys. But everything else made that of no importance to us. We will be back - see you, Claudia and Julio (the kitten)!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amdebout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,606 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
7.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
8.8 mi away
Green Park Resort - TH Resorts
0.8 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Claudia Ferri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Claudia Ferri

Property: B&B Claudia Ferri
Address: Via Due Settembre 15/D, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 254 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Claudia Ferri Bed & Breakfast is a cute house located inside of a private residence in Pisa, just a few steps away from the Arno river. The b&b is surrounded by a garden on the front side, a porch and a large car park by the kitchen's side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Claudia Ferri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Claudia Ferri Hotel Pisa
Bed And Breakfast Claudia Ferri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing