We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All The Reviews Were True...”
Review of B&B Claudia Ferri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Claudia Ferri
Ranked #147 of 251 Pisa B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 18, 2011

After finding Claudia's B&B on Trip Advisor last year, and reading all the warm and wonderful reviews, we decided to meet her for ourselves during our family vacation to Italy this past July. We don't typically stay at B&B's when travelling, but something about this one just pulled us in. There were 9 of us in total staying for only one night, but sure enough Claudia and her daughter greeted all of us as though we were family. Her clean and lovely accommodations, her freshly made pastries and sandwiches and her wonderfully infectious laugh made our brief trip to Pisa extra special. Claudia is a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosati-Nation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for B&B Claudia Ferri
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 122 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

Claudia and her daughter run a lovely family business just outside Pisa in a nearby suburb. We had the family suite upstairs, which has its own private roof terrace and is very comfortable. Claudia is a perfect hostess - she picked us up at the airport, drove us back there and even drove us into town on the first day, none of which we were expecting or counting on. You are always made to feel welcome and the breakfasts there are really special! They make everything themselves and the place is filled with the smell of freshly baked cakes and croissants. We had a lovely time there and would recommend Claudia's B&B to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulineBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This B&B is delightful. It really is in Signora Ferri's home in a modern terrace (all of which is number 15 on 'via 2 Settembre').

We were met with pastries and watermelon, and made to feel most welcome. Sig.ra Ferri doesn't speak much English but our Italian was just about up to it. The room was modern with air-conditioning (you'll need it down on the plain around Pisa!); the bathroom similarly modern; both stylishly adorned with modern paintings. Towels were thin but highly absorbent (see other reviews).

A huge spread was available for breakfast, which we sadly didn't have time to do justice to, as we had to catch a plane. Sig.ra Ferri then drove us to the airport (all included - no extra charge!).

Perhaps the only slight disadvantage was the location, a couple of km from the station. However, it was only a few minutes in a taxi, and when we later walked up to the Campo dei Miracoli (over 3km) it only took about half an hour.

We would be delighted to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theSkipper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Clean, friendly, and comfortable place to stay. It is not in the old town, but it is in a safe neighborhood with a convenient bus stop a block away. The hostess is delightful, warm, and provides the most delicious treats. Our room was large, and easily accommodated three of us. The room had AC which made for a delightful surprise. The bathroom was clean and well stocked, however the shower is small, but with plenty of warm water and good water pressure. All in all a great stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwithE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We were traveling with our 3½ year old daughter and we enjoyed the cool room, nice private bathroom with shower and the fantastic breakfast with freshly baked cakes and buns and fresh fruits. It was very clean and comfortable, but most of all we felt welcome. The carisma of Claudia Ferri made us smile every day. We highly recommend this B&B. Be aware that it takes about 15 minutes to walk to the city center of Pisa on a road not made for baby trolleys. But everything else made that of no importance to us. We will be back - see you, Claudia and Julio (the kitten)!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amdebout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Claudia Ferri Bed & Breakfast was very nice and friendly experiance. Strongly recommended to eberyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowalois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

our title probably sounds corny, but it's true. we only stayed one night but wished we had stayed longer. we arrived earlier than we had planned, but there was no problem with getting into our room. Claudia is the perfect host. we checked in and were getting ready to go sightseeing and she said we couldnt leave until we had eaten a little something. so she gave us some snacks and fresh fruit she had just cut up, which was great because we were hungry. she doted over us like a loving italian mother. and she laughed at everything! which of course made us feel relaxed and laugh too. Claudia we miss you and hope to stay with you again soon!!!!!!!!

Eric and Amy

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeiselTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.9 mi away
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
0.6 mi away
Hotel Galilei
Hotel Galilei
#17 of 68 in Pisa
587 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#11 of 68 in Pisa
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,727 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.6 mi away
B&B Tower' s Garden
B&B Tower' s Garden
#10 of 139 in Pisa
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Claudia Ferri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Claudia Ferri

Address: Via Due Settembre 15/D, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 251 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: $84 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Claudia Ferri Bed & Breakfast is a cute house located inside of a private residence in Pisa, just a few steps away from the Arno river. The b&b is surrounded by a garden on the front side, a porch and a large car park by the kitchen's side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Claudia Ferri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Claudia Ferri
b&b Claudia Ferri Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing