We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Prime Pisa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relais dei Fiori

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais dei Fiori
Ranked #162 of 258 Pisa B&B and Inns
Pisa
1 review
“Prime Pisa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Relais was both clean and comfortable with an exceptionally comfortable bed which gave us unexpectedly good nights. The staff were helpful and friendly, something that was not always the case elsewhere. Breakfast was adequate to good. We would happily stay here again and recommend it to others

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    83
    54
    25
    14
See reviews for
12
151
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you arrive at this little hotel one is sent around a maze to their "mother" hotel to sign in and get your keys. After breakfast, they open only automatic doors so no human is around. Room clean but bathroom weird with an elegant complicated shower which washes the floor. I feel sorry for those people arriving after breakfast with heavy suitcases.Pisa is full of places, watch out when you reserve here!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Romissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
crazy21girl
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here last week for 3 nights, and it was perfect, i was a bit wary after the reviews but would stay here again! Its not even a 5 minute walk from the tower, has plenty of nice cafe/restaurants all nearby and only a 20 minute walk to the trainstation. The room was clean and cleaned every day, the bath/shower were great.
Checking in at the other hotel was not a problem, it's on your confirmation and also on the hotel website which surely people would check once booked? We got a lift to our hotel after checking in as it was raining, which was nice!
No complaints at all!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracyd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Having read the reviews on here I feel the need to stand up for this hidden gem. Yes you do have to check in at another hotel, however, this is made perfectly clear on the website and is only a few streets away. Really no drama as long as you are prepared for a short walk. The hotel itself is excellently located, a stones throw from the tower itself and lots of restaurants close by. It is in walking distance of the river, bars and some very good ice-cream establishments! We found the hotel to be very good indeed, the room was spacious, the en suite was lovely and the general furnishing was incredibly pleasant. Breakfast wasn't bad, we had a selection of ham, cheese, bread, fruit and pastries. Checking out was - it was done when we checked in so just had to leave the key in the door when we left. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an easy, relatively cheap stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WimbledonWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We read the instructions about where to check in which was fine but if the sister hotel cannot even give the right instructions on how to get to the B&B, then I think they need training - big time. The room was ok - the location is great. There is no aircon in the room but in the hallway (???).The breakfast was average. I watched the guy taking care of coffees during breakfast cleaning a table - using his hands to wipe of any crumbs - maybe I am just a bit fussy. It's not bad but I don't think it's worth the money - but then Pisa is quite expensive. I wish Expedia hadn't messed up our booking with the main hotel which looked very nice and which I would have preferred to stay at.....

Room Tip: The higher up the better - if you have the windows open during the night you will hear the street cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SomerscalesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My wife and I prefer 3-4 star, and that is what you will get from this hotel. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The service at the 5 star parent is great, we were very pleased with the timeliness and attention to our needs. We did not see anyone at the Fiori (guests or staff), until we saw the restaurant staff at breakfast. Breakfast is very light and promptly ends at 9:30, and they do not hesitate to shut it down. My brilliant wife made reservations for dinner at the 5 star parent hotel when we checked it, EXCELLENT choice, arguably the best salmon steak, wine and apps we have ever had and the service was excellent (made our night!). Be aware of the checkin process and make sure to go to the 5 star parent first which is about 3 blocks away from the florio (5 minute walk, not bad). If you are driving a car, just weave your way through the crowds (it will feel like you are going the wrong direction, but a gps will take you right to the front door). You should be able to find parking just in front of the hotel, if not, there is a small parking area just past the hotel on the left where you can jump out, checkin then have the concierge tell you where to park (if you don't want to pay to park in their secure area). As for Pisa.... As we look back on it now, we would have made it a small day trip versus an overnight. Very commercial, small and truth be told not a lot to see compared to the neighboring towns of Lucca, La Spezia, Florence and Sienna.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais dell'Orologio
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Hotel Villa Kinzica
#25 of 67 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#10 of 67 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel
Leonardo Hotel
#44 of 67 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa San Tommaso
Casa San Tommaso
#32 of 258 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais dei Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais dei Fiori

Property: Relais dei Fiori
Address: Via Carducci 35/37, 56127 , Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relais dei Fiori 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Relais dei Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Dei Fiori Pisa
Relais Dei Fiori Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing