We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Relais dei Fiori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais dei Fiori
Ranked #169 of 255 Pisa B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed here in August 2011 for a night and we really like it. This hotel is very lovely and the cottage style deco is very inviting. Location is great, just 5 mins walk to the Leaning Tower and many shops, restaurants, bars are all close-by.

We were greeted by friendly staff and the check-in process was quick. The room is small but is not a concern to us at all. The room is very clean, comfy bed, bright and equipped with safe. Modern and clean bathroom, it will be better if floor mat is provided.

Breakfast was fine and served downstairs at the hotel's restaurant. This hotel is really value for money and I highly recommend this to all travelers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SenLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    94
    61
    30
    21
See reviews for
15
171
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Staff was very friendly and kind, the location is greate. The room was very small.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cizi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Right in the middle of town, short walk to main attractions, plenty of restaurants and bars nearby so the fact that the hotel's were shut wasn't a problem. Reception seemed reasonably flexible and helped ensure we didn't get a traffic fine after driving through a pedestrian-only area. Generally OK room, but a bit cramped.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 5six73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton TX
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This is not a hotel. It is a very restricted rooming house.
First the good - it's 5 minutes from the Leaning Tower and the Duomo. Pisa is worth a day or two - not more. A better choice would be to stay in Florence and take the train, but if you must stay in Pisa the Dei Fiori is convenient.
Slightly faded, the floral decor appeals to Americans, and anyway has been knocked about so it looks shabby. The carpet in our room was stained. The TV refused to work and could not be mended. The shower tray emptied slowly. The air con was noisy and rattled.
Now the bad side. You cannot check in until 2pm. This is very restrictive if you take an early flight. The reception closes at 9pm (Expedia says 10pm) after which everything is locked. And by locked, I mean that the bar and restaurant, and the reception are behind bars with big padlocks. You can only gain access to the rooms either by using your key, or by calling a sister hotel and waiting to be let in.
Now the bit no one tells you when you book. You must check out by 10am. So the management have definitely suited their arrangements to themselves and not to the customer.
Breakfast is OK, quite restrictive and cold, but whose idea was it to offer one beverage and after that to charge for any extras? So one cappuccino is OK, but the instructions in the room make it plain that's it!
The restaurant says it is open at luch times and evenings. But it isn't. Lunch times only, not evenings. Still, there are a few good trattorias around teh Piazza Cavalieri so don't despair. The staff we met at the Fiori were also friendly, but they did not design the admin did they? £85 a night for this B&B might not be a high price for Italy, but you'd think they might consider the needs of customers more than this?

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank heelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Reception opens only after 2pm till 9pm. There was no mention on the website when we booked or we would not have booked. We had to leave at 4am and wanted to book a taxi. The reception would not book a taxi but did provide a telephone number. The room was very small. No control of the Aircon and it was noisy. It was cooler to sleep in the corridor. The street is quite noisy. If you can get past that then the location is good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roughlee_Handled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Lisboa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

That's the main problem: it's just a room near the Tower...
Not an hotel, nor really a B&B.
The reception only worked from 3 pm till 11 pm , the bar/restaurant was closed, the veranda basically didn't exist.
The room was nice but overpriced.

Room Tip: Don't waste money by choosing the "Deluxe". If you stay here, go with the "Standa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjgcorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillehammer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We found the hotel to be right in the middle of Pisa, and a great place to stay!
The rooms were a bit bigger that supposed, clean and nice. Not too expansive, and not to busy area. Nice restaurants near by, and just a 5-10 minutes walking to the attractions. We could even park our rented car near by.

Room Tip: A great value for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StonehardLillehammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais dell'Orologio
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel
Leonardo Hotel
#53 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
0.0 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Hotel Villa Kinzica
#22 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais dei Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais dei Fiori

Property: Relais dei Fiori
Address: Via Giosue' Carducci 35/37, 56127, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relais dei Fiori 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Relais dei Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Dei Fiori Pisa
Relais Dei Fiori Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing