We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Italian Hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Primavera
Ranked #36 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quaint Italian Hotel, friendly staff”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed one night in early June 2013. The hotel was a little worn, but clean. The staff were all very kind. Gave us directions. We walked around late into the evening, streets felt safe. It was a great location, not far from the Leaning Tower or the river. I thought it a good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    83
    86
    37
    22
See reviews for
84
89
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

From the street it looks just ok. The recption area is very dismal. The room was a shock. Tiny. Worn. Musty. So glad only one night here. Would not reccommend to anyone. No savings worth the lack of everything here

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

stayed here 9th october 2012. my friend and i arrived in Pisa from Monaco very late and after asking around found this hotel. it is located on a main road and only 5min walk from the leaning tower. its quite safe and we had no problems even when we walked to the tower after checking in around 11pm. when checking in we were told they had a room for us and walked us to the back of the hotel. the room was not connected to the rest of the hotel and was infact a self contained apartment above a garage. it cost us €80 for the 1 night including breakfast. the room was clean but very dated. the tv did not work but the reception guy fixed it eventually. we were not fussy as it was late and parking was secure. but im sure there are better hotels in Pisa for the same rate. breakfast was not really a breakfast. a cup of coffee and a croissant thats it! all in all if you get it for €50-€60 its probably worth it. anymore and its dissapointing.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dappa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I thought it was good value for the price, staff and rooms were fine, i suppose if i wanted to be picky about it the shower cubicle was a tad cramped that,s all.

It is handy for the Airport as the stop for the Airport bus is literally a 3 min walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovejumping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night recently. We booked here as it was fairly close to the attractions without being very expensive like some of the other hotels.

Arrived late and we were shown to our room which was in the building across the road. We had a car as well which we could park round the back of the hotel for free and the car park was safe.

Room was fairly spacious and looked very nice and clean. Had all the usual things you would need and also some nice complimentary toiletries. Bed was a little bit hard but slept well enough.

Breakfast was quite simple - selection of bread and a croissant and some very nice coffee.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Location great - was about a 10 minute walk to the leaning tower.

All in all hotel was fine, nothing amazing but did everything we wanted.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARDJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Booked this Hotel via booking.com based on price and location. Pisa is essentially a smallish city and most attractions can be reach easily on foot.
Location of this establishment is good, which in hindsight is really the only plus, hence the one star.
upon check in into our 'Family Room' for 2 adults and 2 children 12 and 10 years only, we were let upstairs, three flights up when we reached our room it was so small we couldn't even move between the beds. the extra two beds had obviously been place in addition to the existing double bed, as the extra bedding prevented us from opening the balcony door for some fresh air.
The walls to the other rooms so thin you could hear every movement and every word spoken. Also our room faced the side of the building adjacent to a petrol station.

Definately not worth the money if travelling with more than two people, saw some other rooms, that for two occupants would have been fine.

All in all disappointing....

Room Tip: If travelling as a family ask for the family room thats not on the top floor, apparently there are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalCitizen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed a night at the newer building across the street from the main hotel building where we checked-in. A young guy who checked us in was more interested to continue his conversation with his friend than to help us with our registration or to give us directions to the city center. The room we had was small but looked very new and clean with new furniture & fittings. It was an easy stroll to the city center - turned left from hotel lobby, walked straight ahead, crossed a small street and we were at the Leaning Tower in less than 10 mins. We met the hotel's friendly & cheerful owner when we returned in the evening. Our room came with a simple continental breakfast that was served by a very enthusiastic team of two guys. Last but not least, there was free parking at the back of the main building and along the street which was a plus as it was only a short walk to the center.

Room Tip: Rooms are very new at the new building across the street from the main reception lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWELSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.5 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amalfitana
Hotel Amalfitana
#35 of 68 in Pisa
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#44 of 68 in Pisa
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Hotel Villa Kinzica
#25 of 68 in Pisa
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Primavera

Property: Hotel Villa Primavera
Address: Via Bonanno Pisano 43, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Primavera 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Primavera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing