We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice hotel - ideal for a short trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novecento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novecento to your Saves list
Hotel Novecento
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Roma 37, 56126, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Pisa
Cambridge
Level Contributor
340 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel - ideal for a short trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night and it was ideal for our purposes. Close to the tower etc and also near enough to the University area where you can find less touristy places to eat. The Novecento is a modern hotel in an older building. It has been decorated in the style of an older manor house - we even had ceiling paintings in our room. It all feels very calm and relaxing inside and there's a pretty garden to sit in too although as the hotel lacks a bar this was less good in terms of chilling out after a day of tourism.

It all looks freshly decorated and is clean throughout. Our room faced the street but as it was on the second floor we were not that bothered by street noise (although there was some shouting in the small hours). For a longer stay, I would request a room at the back. Comfy bed and modern, if compact, bathroom. The internet connection was reliable in our room unlike any of the other places we stayed on our holiday.

A short taxi ride took us to the airport when we left.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CultureVultureCamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    107
    51
    12
    17
See reviews for
51
136
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 days - two children and two adults. It is a very nice, quiet hotel with big rooms. The hotel has a wonderful garden and very nice breakfast - you can buy it for 5 euro extra. The staff is very friendly. If you are going to Pisa we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel and rooms have a very nice decor. They have a beautiful inner courtyard. Great location: just a couple of blocks away from the tower. You have a lot of places to eat nearby.
The TV remote in our room didn’t work, so we asked for a new one. We had to ask at least 3 different times.
In the bath you have a towel warmer. We asked to turn it on, but they never did.
The room we had was really big. If you can’t sleep well, request an internal room. The noise from the street wasn’t an issue for us, but it’s a very crowded street.
The breakfast wasn’t bad, and you take it with the view of the garden.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viribar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We came across this hotel by accident, and not knowing how good a location we had picked, although the reviews were very good on trip advisor. Doesn't appear much from outside, but step inside and it is a different story. The decor is beautiful and clean, the hotel manager immediately set up a room for us, which was last minute at 12pm and within 10 mins we were unpacking I'm a lovely clean room. Bed was firm but really comfy. Was worried about road outside but the shutters in the room both shut out light ( I had a great nights sleep and usually sleep poorly) and noise was dulled to a minimum. The hotel was really quiet but when we went to explore you are near all the main attractions within 5 mins walk and we went every direction thinking how lucky we were to find such a close hotel but still quiet and relaxed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hully13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was very helpful. Room was nicely decorated and clean. Good breakfast. Lovely Garden. Hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the Pisa Tower. If I go back to Pisa, I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Pisa is not cheap and this is a reasonably priced hotel within two blocks of the Campo dei Miracoli. We liked the old-world, unhurried atmosphere of Pisa so much that we spent the whole day after checking out exploring further. The hotel was nice enough to hold our luggage. There is only on-street parking but the hotel also gave us a parking card gratis so we didn't have to keep feeding the meter. We also had rooms 106 and 107 mentioned by another reviewer but our experience was completely different. The rooms were clean, quiet, opening onto a lovely garden--no smell, nice breeze. Shower was good. Breakfast was limited but tastey and coffee good. The breakfast room looked out on the charming garden courtyard as well. Staff friendly and helpful. My only small complaints: bed were hard and wi-fi connection only worked in reception area. I would stay there again for the convenient location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden--quiet, lovely courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

the hotel is ran by an older couple, very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, the bathroom was very clean, the breakfast room was clean and very pleasantly decorated, the food selection was average and seems they have only enough food at had for the guess staying for that day, very limited, centrally located 10 mins walk to the tower, the hotel is a bit on the pricey side. yes, the a/c smells real terrible when you turn it on, I don't know if it is from lack of use, or the condenser need to be cleaned, but it was bad enough that we had to sleep with the windows open.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank congaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#20 of 67 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#10 of 67 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Francesco
Hotel Francesco
#30 of 67 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#11 of 67 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Hotel Villa Kinzica
#25 of 67 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novecento

Property: Hotel Novecento
Address: via Roma 37, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novecento 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Novecento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novecento Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing