We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark dank room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Giardino Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Giardino Tower Inn
Ranked #40 of 67 Hotels in Pisa
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dark dank room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Despite it being right next to the Tower the hotel was awful. Small dark musty rooms with only 2 of the 4 halogen lights working. Lots of Mosquitos in the room. The breakfast was very basic but the staff didn't even check to keep the juice or milk jugs filled. Getting another cup of coffee seemed a chore for them.

Room Tip: There are plenty of other hotels close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GenevieveCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    59
    98
    54
    36
See reviews for
71
125
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Polesworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Small.
Noisy.
Hopeless staff.
Rooms in poor condition.
No lift.
Air-conditioning wasn't working in the first room we were given.
Definitely doesn't rate three star, gives the impression its intended for backackers who will only stay one night.

On the plus side, its only a stone's throw away from the Cathedral and the Tower.

Room Tip: Don't visit this hotel at all, unless you are only staying one night and don't intend to sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Krakow, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed in Giardino hotel 4 days and was the best time of my life. Everything was really well-organised. Nice room and bathroom. A breakfast was tipical tuscan one. delicious ! i will be back soon here ! Saluti a Max !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for just one night and the staff was really kind with me, the hotel is located in the entrance from the historical center in Pisa with bars, restaurants and many atractions near by but the room was really noisy and not clean at all with 2 burned bed lights. I could hear a sound from something like a kitchen all the night. The room is really small and I could not even place the luggage.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantia, South Africa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located. Within the minute you are standing face to face with the leaning tower and masses of tourist and salesmen. Before entering the room you need to be prepared. Very small less than 15 m2. Entering the room you almost trample on the bed. Room does not have any curtains! Bathroom is o.k. Though it takes quite a long time for warm water and if it's there it is difficult to get the wright temperature gets cold quickly guess that happens if anybody else is using the shower. The lonely planet guide writes about this place and mentions a nice roof terrace with views on the dome. Well don't be fooled you only see a piece of the rooftop the rest is the town wall. Worth mentioning the hotel is wright above McDonalds witch closes at 23:00 hours. And don't forget to bring ear plugs the room is noisy in early morning when the market men begin to build up their stalls.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed the night in Pisa because our flight out was early the next morning from Pisa. It takes less than a day to see all the sights in Pisa, so I would overall recommend a day-trip. But if you must stay over night, this place is pretty okay for the money.

Excellent location, literally 100 meters from the Leaning Tower! You can see the Basilica from the sundeck of the hotel, which is also pretty nice. Airport and train station are just 15-20 mins away, with a bus stop right in front of the hotel.

It's a small place. Clean, but rooms and bathrooms were definitely outdated. Bring your own towels, they provide paper thin ones, but they aren't great. There's an empty mini fridge, so bring your own water.

They had pushed two beds together for the double bed and as a couple, it was very uncomfortable to sleep on. They only give two pillows which are very unfluffy.
Breakfast was nothing much, croissants, danish, yoghurt, etc. Good news- there is a McDonalds right next door!

Wi-Fi was not working while we were there, but they had a communal computer in the lobby for people to use. They lock the doors at 12.30AM so let them know if you are coming back later than that or you will be locked out.

Overall, if you only need a place to sleep for the night, this is hotel is good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the square are quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We slept there 2 nights with my wife and my 2 little children.

The location of this hotel is realy great, just besides the cathedral and the leaning tower. You also have the bus station to the railroad station and the airport 50m away, and a big supermarket and a local railroad station with trains going to the beautiful city of Lucca 500m away. Cherry on the cake, you can have your breakfast (included and not bad) on the sundeck while looking at the cathedral.

The room was big enough for us, and we had no problem of water supply in the bathroom, even with our children taking bath. And the front desk was very helpful : they helped us to recover our documents that we had lost in our last hotel...

Room Tip: Room 3 has a nice view on the cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nobeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Hotel Villa Kinzica
#25 of 67 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#9 of 67 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#11 of 67 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 67 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Francesco
Hotel Francesco
#29 of 67 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Duomo
Grand Hotel Duomo
#24 of 67 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giardino Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giardino Tower Inn

Property: Hotel Giardino Tower Inn
Address: Piazza Daniele Manin, 1, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giardino Tower Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giardino Tower Inn offers a different perspective of Pisa’s Baptistery, which you can enjoy directly from thehotel’s courtyard. Inside, enjoy the hotel’s exclusive modern art exhibitions.This charming little hotel must have one of the best locations in Pisa. It is located right next to Piazza dei Miracoli, thesquare where you will find Pisa’s famous Leaning Tower and the Duomo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Giardino Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing