We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Il Giardino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pisa Tower(Pisa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Helvetia(Pisa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
74
80
124
72
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
80
124
72
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is situatedleaning tower of pisathe busdomecappuccinostation
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 403 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Location is perfect but is noisy with no air con. Room r clean but shower is weak.
With this price is ok. But for my advice , there's nothing much other than the leaning tower, sp Better take a day trip to Pisa n not stayed there. it dont worth a hassle to carry ur luggage all the way to Pisa

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Flora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The hotel is old and needs to be upgreaded, but that is not the bad part!!! There is no water at this hotel, if you flush the toliet that means you cannot wash your hands or take a shower for like 20-30minutes as there is no water, either you use the restroom or you wash your hands/take a shower.... The breakfest was horrible not much to eat...the lady at beakfest is rude no smile at all....the room was either super hot or super cold....there was no way of turning off the air so at night we were freezing!!!! I am very happy we had a short stay....The location is the only good thing about this hotel...I will NOT stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyB672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max V, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Il Giardino, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

We read with great sorrow. Give us the opportunity to remind you that the hotel has a set of rules. The rules are important. The breakfast has a start time and end time. The food is carried to the hotel from a bakery, a guarantee of freshness; arrive before means not find much. Moreover, we do not like to order more than you need, we do not have the habit of serving food is not fresh the next morning. For The hydraulic problems, we have not reported anything, how could we be helpful? The building is old, I do not dispute that, but we are however here to prevent problems for our customers, but our customers are helping us to understand what, if they really have. We can only hope to have the opportunity to change her opinion about us. Thanks also to more smiles.

regards,

the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

You can't get much closer to the Campo dei Miracoli than this hotel. The rooms are very tiny, but the great location makes up for it. Also the breakfast area is minimal. The service was friendly. As we were there in May, the aircon was not turned on and our room was on the noisy square where a few drunks were singing in the middel of the night. Being quite hot, we needed to have the window open, so sleep was not great.
One thing that surprises me here, and in other Italian hotels are the towels. I would describe these as T-towels and not bath towels, which is what one wants when you exit the shower.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scandilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The room as previoulsy mentioned is small and the shower in the bathroom is tiny! The hotel is located right outside the city walls next to the Piazza dei Miracoli. (Right above the McDondalds!) The breakfast was plain and simple. The major annoyance was the doors within the hotel - unbelievably noisy! If you like your sleep it would be best not to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaMJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. The room was small but clean and had all necessities. Breakfast was minimal but good, couple of pastries, breads and hot drinks. The only downside was that the mini fridge and heating did not work in the room, we didn't alert the hotel so we are unsure of how they would have handled it.
The location is great for visiting Pisa.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Consuela5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews