We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location!”
Review of Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Roma
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very close to everything, easily access to San Rossero train station if you wish to visit Lucca or Florence. Very helpful staff, especially the Receptionist at morning shift. Most of the rooms with view to Piazza dei Miracoli (Leaning tower, Duomo)
Should only improve their breakfast

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the Leaning Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 577 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

This modern, sparely decorated hotel on a busy thoroughfare is nonetheless only about a 2 minute walk away from the Plaza of Miracles: Tower, Cathedral, Baptistery, Campo Santo. The poetry of it, if you are lucky enough to catch an east-facing room on an upper floor, is a splendid view on the aforementioned medieval monuments. I got some nice photos from my bedroom window.

Staff was professional and courteous, the standard of cleanliness was high. Breakfast (continental, therefore no meat, cheese, or eggs) was not great, with stale croissants one morning and soggy ones the next. Nonetheless I am happy to recommend this place.

Please note that the "real" Pisa, i.e. the parts where the locals hang out, as apart from the tourists, is about a 15 minute walk from here. There is more to this interesting and historic city than the Leaning Tower

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trobaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

my girlfriend and i stayed here for just one night on the way back from florence to see pisa and to catch a flight. The best aspect of our stay in pisa was actually the staff i noticed there were some negative things said about them in previous posts but we had a great impression of them very friendly and helpful and really made our stay in pisa a bit more memorable with good advise on a great restaurant and other sights to see. The proximity to the leaning tower is great too you would expect a more expensive or worse quality place because of the distance but there rooms are spacious, bright and clean, they could maybe do with a bit of a makeover but its not the ritz and it was great value anyway.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We only stayed here one night for the purpose of visiting the leaning tower, before heading for Firenze. This was a good hotel, it was clean and room was spacious. The hotel is just a stone throw from the leaning tower. We arrived late in the evening, dropped our luggage and went to see the surrounding area. The receptionist was very friendly, pulling out a map and circling areas we should not visit at night time, since we were 2 girls travelling together. We wanted to go to the leaning tower to take some night photos, there were only 10 other people than us, which was amazing, since it was so crowded next day.
We had a sufficient breakfast at the hotel. We would stay here again, but not for many days,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeneKaergaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Hotel lies not more than 20 meters away from the entrance to thr Campo di Miracoli / Pisa Tower site and have a parking which you need to book in advance and WiFi. Nice wiew to the Tower directly from some rooms window/balcony. Good breakfast and good overall impression.

Room Tip: Contact hotel if you prefer a room with a Pisa Tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Reception was grouchy and not a happy man. The next morning, his replacement was no better. The ONLY thing either said that was helpful was that PISA is a dangerous city and not to stray far from the tourist areas close to the tower at night. Rooms were decent size for the price with 1980's decore and carpet. The bathroom was 80% clean but the steel shutters on the windows, make you wonder if you should be in Pisa or not. They also have no parking of their own.

With all that said, you are directly across the street from the tower entrance, so location was brilliant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wbr4368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed one night at Hotel Roma. Hotel is located close to the Pisa S. Rossore railway station, less than 10 minutes walk. Please note that this is not the same station as Pisa Centrale. Not all trains stop at this station, you will have to check the train stops while boarding the train. Although it is on the main road leading to the Leaning Tower, few people know about the hotel. If you have trouble finding it, just ask for the archway leading to the Piazza dei Miracoli or Piazza del Duomo. If you are standing on the side of the road just infront of the arch, the hotel is lcoated on the opposite side close to the bus stop in the direction of Pisa Centrale. Hotel rooms are big, bed was comfortable. Breakfast is basic, but just nice. Bathrooms are huge. Don't be surprised by the receptionist asking for your passports to take photocopies. It won't be returned straight away as they take their time in taking photo copies. The hotel has photocopies of maps of the attractions near the place and we found it adequate for our trip.

The hotel is located close to the archway leading to Leaning tower, a 5 to 7 minute walk will get you to the tower. For those who are there just for the tower, there is more than the leaning tower to be seen in the sqaure. There is the Cathedral and Baptistry and more which can be explored. We arrived at Pisa close to an evening, if you head out straight to sqaure you will be able to visit atleast Cathedral and Baptistry on the same day. Tickets can be bought in the ticket office near the tower. The Tower can be visited the following morning as it opens early whereas the Cathedral and Baptistry opens late. Make sure you buy the tickets that evening for next day. If you are short of time, this will be useful. Spending the night at the sqaure was wonderfull, evening was very warm. we found it a safe place eventhough there were not many people around. There are resturants nearby, for those of you wanting to have Indian food there is an Indian restaurant about 10 minutes walk from the sqaure. The hotel will be able to guide you on that. There are other restaurants near the square as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShibuG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#6 of 68 in Pisa
428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,906 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,747 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma

Address: Via Bonanno Pisano 111, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range: $70 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing