We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hotel Roma in Pisa - convinient and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Roma
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Sweden
Level Contributor
419 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 425 helpful votes
“Hotel Roma in Pisa - convinient and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Hotel lies not more than 20 meters away from the entrance to thr Campo di Miracoli / Pisa Tower site and have a parking which you need to book in advance and WiFi. Nice wiew to the Tower directly from some rooms window/balcony. Good breakfast and good overall impression.

Room Tip: Contact hotel if you prefer a room with a Pisa Tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Superkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    214
    122
    27
    9
See reviews for
115
179
42
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Reception was grouchy and not a happy man. The next morning, his replacement was no better. The ONLY thing either said that was helpful was that PISA is a dangerous city and not to stray far from the tourist areas close to the tower at night. Rooms were decent size for the price with 1980's decore and carpet. The bathroom was 80% clean but the steel shutters on the windows, make you wonder if you should be in Pisa or not. They also have no parking of their own.

With all that said, you are directly across the street from the tower entrance, so location was brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wbr4368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed one night at Hotel Roma. Hotel is located close to the Pisa S. Rossore railway station, less than 10 minutes walk. Please note that this is not the same station as Pisa Centrale. Not all trains stop at this station, you will have to check the train stops while boarding the train. Although it is on the main road leading to the Leaning Tower, few people know about the hotel. If you have trouble finding it, just ask for the archway leading to the Piazza dei Miracoli or Piazza del Duomo. If you are standing on the side of the road just infront of the arch, the hotel is lcoated on the opposite side close to the bus stop in the direction of Pisa Centrale. Hotel rooms are big, bed was comfortable. Breakfast is basic, but just nice. Bathrooms are huge. Don't be surprised by the receptionist asking for your passports to take photocopies. It won't be returned straight away as they take their time in taking photo copies. The hotel has photocopies of maps of the attractions near the place and we found it adequate for our trip.

The hotel is located close to the archway leading to Leaning tower, a 5 to 7 minute walk will get you to the tower. For those who are there just for the tower, there is more than the leaning tower to be seen in the sqaure. There is the Cathedral and Baptistry and more which can be explored. We arrived at Pisa close to an evening, if you head out straight to sqaure you will be able to visit atleast Cathedral and Baptistry on the same day. Tickets can be bought in the ticket office near the tower. The Tower can be visited the following morning as it opens early whereas the Cathedral and Baptistry opens late. Make sure you buy the tickets that evening for next day. If you are short of time, this will be useful. Spending the night at the sqaure was wonderfull, evening was very warm. we found it a safe place eventhough there were not many people around. There are resturants nearby, for those of you wanting to have Indian food there is an Indian restaurant about 10 minutes walk from the sqaure. The hotel will be able to guide you on that. There are other restaurants near the square as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShibuG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is right next door to the leaning tower. This is what gets my "very good" vote for the price. The rooms are very plain but clean. We stayed for one night which was perfect. If any longer, I may want to consider a different spot if my plan way to hang around the hotel. Otherwise, if you're out sightseeing all day, this is a good place to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitramnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed one night at the Hotel Roma. It's location was spot on for the Leaning Tower and local restaurants. The room was spacious, the shower was good, the bed was huge and comfy. My only complaint was that the breakfast was very poor. To say that you're in Italy the coffee was horrendous, undrinkable. The breakfast choice was very limited and didn't even serve toast, just bread rolls. The cereal was awful.

If I was to visit again I'd stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenMarkhamLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Where to start. Horrid grouch of a receptionist, stinky jaded rooms, hard bed, hideous 1980s style common areas and well-below par breakfast. Only good thing is its handy location. Don't chose the 'Grand' Hotel Duomo either - its just as bad!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B_of_Bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights, before and after visiting Florence, and I could also of course take in the leaning tower and the cathedral. On my final day, I visited the wonderful town of Lucca, which is only 30 minutes away on the train (both train station and airport are accessed by the LAM red bus, with a bus stop just a few paces from the hotel). This hotel is a lot nicer than it first seems from the outside. My single room was small but comfortable, and the breakfast room was quite pleasant (though the breakfast was minimal). The staff were friendly. As previous reviewers have mentioned, the location is fabulous, since it is very close to the leaning tower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobzviewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#12 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,332 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#9 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma

Property: Hotel Roma
Address: Via Bonanno Pisano 111, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing