We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You're in very very good hands...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Michele Guest House
Ranked #19 of 257 Pisa B&B and Inns
Marsascala, Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You're in very very good hands...”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Thanks Michele for the nice hospitality you have offered us and for the places suggested. Truly amazing experience staying at your BB. Michele knows Italy inside out! I mentioned him we were in Trapani (Sicily) and mentioned me some roads in Trapani. I remained speechless, howcome he knew a street's name in such a far region from Tuscany(north Italy) ! Also best cappucino in town made by him- . Thanks once again!!! BB near to everything ,train station,airport,centre and you can reach several other cities by train !

Room Tip: If you want a private bathroom, important to advise beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estenada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    58
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
92
261
26
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very convernient, close to railway station and buses, good breakfasts, and very helpful and well informed host. Our room had new clean and spacious bathroom. Immediate surrounding district a bit seedy but no problems encountered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racinghighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milford CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Michele is a kind and thoughtful host who runs a super clean B & B with large rooms in a great location. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was almost as large. There was a second bedroom with bunk beds as well. We spent only one night here and were not expecting more than a place to sleep close to the train station. What we got was so much more! Michele was watching for us from the window. We actually drove a car from Tuscany which needed to be dropped off at the airport. He helped us unload our luggage and pointed us in the right direction. We followed his instructions and hopped a bus back to the Guest House. All this took about twenty minutes! Upon our return, Michele sat down with us and gave us walking directions to the Leaning Tower, then directions to an incredible restaurant at which he made reservations for us. In the morning, there was an extensive breakfast in a lovely room where we met a few other guests. Michele was kind enough to drive us to the airport in the morning, which was a huge favor considering the heaviness of our luggage. There are several kinds of rooms here and the prices vary, some with private baths and some shared. It looks like Michele has something for everyone here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

It was a wonderful surprise to find Michele waiting for us at the airport. What a great start to our 3-night break!
We were in the "Florence" suite and it had everything....extremely comfortable bed, plenty of room, tea/coffee making facilities, a double shower, enormous TV (although we did have difficulty getting it to work at first) The breakfast was varied with plenty if choice. Michele was the greatest of help in recommending the best places to visit....we gave Florence a miss as we only had 2 full days, but spent a day in each of Siena and Lucca. It was very easy to find our way there by train. Michele recommended a couple of restaurants in Pisa and they were excellent....we tried them both! The last treat was that Michele drove us to the airport for our return flight home!
Fantastic few days, and I would not hesitate in recommending this guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

After staying in nearby Lucca I had one day to kill in Pisa before my flight the following morning. By chance it happened to be the annual "Luminara" festival of lights in the city that evening, about which Michele was very knowledgeable and gave excellent advice. The room was a good size for the price but a little dark from being at the back of the building and had no view whatsoever. On arrival I agreed to be moved to a room with private but not en suite bathroom and got a 10 Euro discount for the trouble, as well as a lift to the airport in the morning, which was more than enough compensation as it was a lovely bathroom with huge shower. The breakfast selection was adequate and they had more than one type of tea which I rarely found elsewhere in Italy! Overall a nice little hotel close to the train station and a short walk from the main sites of Pisa. Recommended for short stays.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor (the same as the breakfast room) are a lot easier to get to than those upst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I arrived here from have been living and studying for little over a month in Montevarchi, Arezzo. I have been staying at this wonderful, spectacular B&B, for
one night and it has simply been amazing. Wonderful invironments and you feel very comfortable here! Michele, the owner, is the kindest and sweetest guy who'll lead you towards the best and give you good infos and advices. I strongly suggest this place, if your stay happen to be here in Pisa :-)

Ciao ciao è grazie tutti!!

Thanks for your great hospitality

Ditte, Denmark

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DitteBentsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed 1 night with my friend in this guest house. Its less than 5 minute walk to the train station and Michele was kind enough to pick us up from the airport.

The room we stayed in was spotless and very modern with a tv, ipod docking station and air conditioning. I would happily have stayed there for more than just the 1 night. The bathroom was very similar, clean, modern and housing Michele's excellent photography.

The guest house is situated outside of the main center so is nice and quiet. With that in mind it is still only approximately 20 minutes walk to the Leaning Tower. We did this in the evening and I would highly recommend seeing the tower lit up in the dark.

We were upgraded to a more expensive room for no extra cost and Michele was very accommodating when I had to return a few days later to collect my jacket which I left in the wardrobe... opps!!

Thank you Michele for a lovely stay

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lungarni Room with a private bathroom on the otherside of the corridor. V.nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#6 of 68 in Pisa
1,773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
1,526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1.9 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#18 of 68 in Pisa
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michele Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michele Guest House

Property: Michele Guest House
Address: Via Amerigo Vespucci 103, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Pisa, in a peaceful environment, only 150 metres from the Central Station and only 2 kilometres from Pisa’s International Airport Pisa “Galileo Galilei”, is situated “Michele Guest House”The B&B have beautiful suites, spacious rooms and charming apartments comfortably furnished . Two family rooms so comfortable for longue stay! Each air-conditioned accommodation boasts a flat screen satellite television, dvd player, hifi stereo equipment, mini bar, safety deposit box and internet access. The breakfast is continental-english with so many choice. You can freely leave your luggage at the B&B after the check-out and pick it up just before leaving the city. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Michele Guest House Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing