We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful quality for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AC Hotel Pisa
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
“Wonderful quality for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

This hotel is gorgeous looking inside with lovely modern style rooms and interiors. It is a bit outside the city centre, but very convenient if you have a car, or need to get to the airport - and a much nicer / safer location than the rather grotty area of Pisa near the station where many of the hotels seem to be. Add in complimentary soft drink mini bar, complimentary coffee and soft drinks in the lounge and a very good buffet breakfast - all for 90 euros, and this has to be a real deal! Pity no proper bar area, but the restaurant staff will get you a drink, and the restaurant looked nice. Air con was fine for us, although not arctic! Free parking.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaspari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    396
    211
    93
    49
See reviews for
144
394
29
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden via USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

The AC Pisa room was very clean and modern. The bed was probably the best we had in Italy. The bathroom had a clear sink and countertop which was pretty cool looking. No shower curtain around the shower area though, so it did get a bit wet in there. The service was great; the breakfast was delicious too. The surrounding area is pretty calm; we walked to a small cafe to have gelato the night we arrived. We took one bus to the train station and another to the Piazza del Duomo. If you buy the bus tickets in advance, they are a little cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamFancypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

We stayed at the AC pisa in October 07. It was a last minute booking as we were traveling round Italy. The Hotel was very clean, the staff were friendly. I have no idea what the resturant was like as we ate out in Pisa at night.

The only complaint i would have is that it is a bit far from the centre of Pisa. Apart from that it was fine for the 2 nights that we were there.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louthmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

After a long drive and had not booked a hotel, discovered the AC Hotel in Pisa.
Fortunately there was a room available as the time was 20.30.
The rate was very reasonable
The gentleman at reception very helpful and friendly
Checked in and then still managed to get dinner at the hotel's restaurant.
The room was beautiful and clean - the bathroom stunning
Oh, the pillows so soft - had a very good nights sleep
The breakfast - selection was excellent and delicious
My fiance and I would highly recommend the hotel as besides being fairly close to tourist sites - very close and easy to find airport.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2009

We arrived late for a one-night stay. We got a nice room, but the air-conditioning was supplying warm air only. The control unit was stuck on 15 degrees C, and only the fan speed could be changed. The front desk informed us that all rooms are the same - i.e. there's no control of the temprature by the guests(?!), and they did not offer us any other room.

After a few hours we had to open the window, and in came the street noise along with a few mosquitoes(!). It was a very miserable night.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ovedda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

I can’t give a 5 rating, but only because it was a flying visit; Loved the décor, very friendly staff, my pictures will tell the rest. Worth noting it is €10-15 to get into the main town area, but as there were 3 of us, this was not a problem. I wish I could remember the name of the restaurant we ate at, the guy translated the entire menu and the food was excellent….. On return to the Airport we wanted to stop off at the leaning tower. As the previous taxi drivers had little English we asked the reception girl to order a taxi and explain that we wanted to stop via the tower. No only was she happy to do this (and her English was not great,) but she arrange for an English speaking driver, a very pleasant woman, who was happy to wait, I think even with a 20 minute or so stop at Leaning tower of Pisa the costs €25.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2008

Visited for weekend to celebrate wedding anniversary. Not a good start to trip as we had originally booked the Hotel Reppublica Marinara, but upon our arrival they informed us that due to problems with the water supply we had been booked into the AC Hotel Pisa as an alternative.
We were pleasantly surprised by the boutique feel to the AC Hotel Pisa. It is more a business hotel than a tourist one, given that it's a good walk to the attractions of Pisa, but if you are relatively fit and have the time, it's not a bad walk. The room was comfortable, very chic and the free mini bar with soft drinks was an added bonus. The buffet breakfast was included and was very good. We did Pisa in one day, then had breakfast and an early start on the second day for a very easy, clean train journey to Florence for the day. Would definitely recommend Italian train service!
Only complaint about the hotel is the lack of air conditioning - our room was very warm, and having the window open was very noisy due to the proximity of a fairly main road.

  • Liked — Very chic decor
  • Disliked — No air conditioning this early in season
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sadbird2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.7 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
1.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.8 mi away
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa

Property: AC Hotel Pisa
Address: Via delle Torri 20, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing