We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good quality and affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Pisa to your Saves list
AC Hotel Pisa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Torri 20, 56124, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Pisa
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good quality and affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after arriving in Pisa en route to Tuscany. Was really impressed - lots of (free) car parking space, very welcoming at reception and modern, comfortable rooms.

Enjoyed the good range of continental breakfast on offer and enjoyed a drink or two in the bar. Service was a little bit stretched at the bar, but didn't detract from the overall experience.

Booked this early and paid what I thought was a pretty reasonable cost - some might consider the 10 or so minute drive into Pisa to be a drawback, but for us it worked well for us, especially as there was a supermarket / shopping centre just across the road.

Overall, really impressed and would definitely stay here again

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank simmo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    371
    181
    75
    36
See reviews for
128
355
26
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel has a very modern design and has spacious rooms with high quality beds. The bathroom is furnished with all necessary amenities, including a bidet. There is a shopping centre a few hundred metres away, which is very convenient as it features a grocery store, restaurants and clothing stores. The grocery store came in handy because the hotel's restaurant closes over the Christmas period and hence you need to provide your own meals. The cleaning staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The front desk staff however called a maintenance man to fix our broken shower pipe and did not check that it was actually fixed. This meant that when we returned from a day out the maintenance man had left for the day and the shower was still not fixed. I think the Marriott could improve on the service offered by the front desk staff.
The breakfast was ample but catered more for European continental preferences.
One issue that we had was that there was no coffee/tea making facilities in the rooms.
The location was a 7 minute taxi ride from the Leaning Tower of Pisa but we enjoyed it because it was quiet and family-friendly neighbourhood.
Overall a good hotel but there can be some improvements.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I am frequent business traveler and stayed in AC Hotels in several places. It is a good chain in general with excellent service. It is a unique problem during winter I guess. The room heat is so high after mid night you need to open the window to breath properly (temperature control doesn't work). Opening windows brings in noise and affects the sleep. I reported few times but did not see any action. I decided to open the door even though you could hear ambulance/police and car sound. I hope they fix it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there. Excellent parking. Excellent service. Prompt and efficient. Obviously a hotel for business travellers. Good place to stay if u are driving in Italy and want to visit the sites. I would recommend them to all my friends.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was my first time to stay in a hotel in Pisa, and I chose AC Hotel since they are now part of Marriott. I had stayed with them just prior to their changing over to Marriott in Torino, and I enjoyed that hotel except for the bed, which did not hold up to US standards. I had hoped that Marriott would upgrade the mattresses, but that was not the case in Pisa. The room was very nice, modern, and clean, and I would have given them a rating of 4 had it not been for the mattress. The level of service varies by individual, but Frederico is very pleasant and helpful. There are few restaurants nearby, and the walk into the old part of town / Leaning Tower took about 45 minutes. There is a small shopping mall with a grocery store less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nashville_dog_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were immedeatley offered a new room when the receptionist came to see that the bath plug could not be operated. There was also hair from previous guests left in the plug. Chair in room had something on it (see photo) and the wardrobe was dusty. Stains next to light swtich on the wall. The new room we moved to was all good.

Service was good at reception and friendly and attentive in the breakfast area.

Breakfast was good, plenty of selection I would say above average and before closing service they came to our table to politely advise us of it which was great.

Parking was free right in front of the hotel entrance but limited spaces. We didn't need to use the other parking area. The hotel were happy for us to leave the car there when we made a day trip after checking out.

Would stay again but a bit cautious over the housekeeping standards.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreams_dreams_dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed in November, in one of the smallerr (single) rooms.

I noticed the thermostat only went down to 20C! I turned it down because I think it was slightly warm, but I don't think it really operated. I can understand why folks *might* complain during the hot months, but in November it is enough to simply open the window.

This one was immediately adjacent to the elevator. I had no noise problems from either the elevator or surrounding rooms.

Front desk staff are indeed friendly and solicitous.

Room features are fine everything was working, although the nominal supply of toiletries cam with 3 tissues! Not replaced daily, i might add.

Many people commented about wifi - the price charged is outrageous, so I used the free wifi in the lobby. Not bad if you don't mind hanging in public while doing your email and news. Several people were skyping while on the wifi down in the lobby. This is an important consideration for business people, we have many meetings via skype and while in europe it is convenient to hold these meetings at night back at the hotel.

The breakfast is reasonable but not that good. Lots of sweet breads and rolls, Several containers of fruits but the best one was the mixed fruit salad, which ran out quickly. The food staff were not rapid and efficient at replacing empty dishes, so be sure to arrive before the masses. No hot egg dishes. Instead a bowl full of cold hard boiled eggs??

These are fairly minor complaints but to business travelers they might be important.
The location is outside of the city center and if your business takes you to CNR or a nearby business this hotel makes sense. It does not make too much sense if you are going to be in the city center, commuting will add up if you take taxis both ways.

There actually is a bus line right outside the hotel which runs to the city center but most business people would not bother with that. Several work colleagues on the same trip walked downtown from the hotel and it took them approx 30 minutes. It is walkable and there are no hills, but the main street is not so scenic.

I would say this is an acceptable hotel for business travel, especially considering the reasonable rates. It is a more reliable bet than some of the tourist hotels in the city center, from what I gather.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swengtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 67 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,278 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 67 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
2.3 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 67 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa

Property: AC Hotel Pisa
Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing