We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Although this hotel is a little way from the centre of Pisa, within about a 30 minute walk, there is a regular bus service nearby. The taxis cost around 10 euros. The Leaning Tower is on the opposite side of Pisa to the hotel. The hotel itself is good, but the staff were not that helpful. Good sized, clean rooms and the breakfasts were very good. Wifi was free in the reception and business area. The AC wasn't working but apparently it is turned off in October and we were experiencing a particularly hot October for Pisa. Despite the little niggles, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debz_jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 966 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is 3-4 km from the city center of Pisa, but it is not a distance. Comparing to the other "local" 4 star hotels, this one is a kind of guarantee due to the name of Marriott. This is definitely NOT the 5 star Marriott standard, but perfect for a night stay, and on the other hand it is more than enough in Pisa. The hotel and the room is "minimal art", modern, clean. The breakfast is also acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthurSmith66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Only one night - and that was too much. The AC Pisa is located about 8 KM out of the city proper. It has easy access to the city if you have a car. Front desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating - however he was there at check in - about 3 pm and still there the next morning at 10 am. The room was small, one towel, limited products, no drinking glasses and a terrible bed and pillow. I am quite surprised Marriott would carry this brand. On the way back to the hotel after going into the city proper, we could not find the road or the hotel. No street sign, no hotel sign and the hotel did not have exterior lights. I certainly could not recommend this location.

Room Tip: THere are no views and all the rooms , I believe are the same.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

First time at an AC hotel but now that it is part of the Marriott program thought I would try it. Simple, modern accommodations. Everything clean. Desk chair was broken so they traded it out for one slightly better but still wobbly. Located one block from a large mall with a supermarket so very convenient to pick up foods or wine or other needs, but quite a way from the city center so wouldn't be a good base for sightseeing. As with many Italian hotels, Air conditioning not available after some date, but the windows open so the room did cool down. Cab from airport costs 14 Euros. No in room coffee maker or kettle. Beware of into in the in room brochure that says that minibar items are complimentary....they are not! Good wireless service. This is clearly the budget end of the Marriott experience but if you don't need city center location it is fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisestitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The AC Hotel is perfectly situated in Pisa, my wife and I have stayed here twice and enjoy the location. An AGIP station is nearby and a mall with grocery store is within walking distance across the parking lot. A great place to stop and break up a road trip or a visit to Pisa/Florence/Lucca/Tuscany. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue_terp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great hotel and staff. Very good buffet breakfast and a late check out Cost from airport to hotel 23euros next day to Pisa train station 6euros didnt think there was much going on around but for a late arrival great

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwentherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Since I was flying out of Pisa to conclude my 2 week Tuscany journey, I needed a "known quantity" where I could clean up, repack, get a good night's sleep, and a well prepared meal. I travel Marriott for work all the time and used reward points for my room. My room was posh, immaculately clean, and the bathroom was lovely. it is a bit out of the way from central Pisa, so you take the LAM Blue from the Pisa Centrale Station to get there and if you have good shoes, walk from your hotel all around Pisa once you arrive. Busses are everywhere and regular... just figuring them out is difficult. The staff were extremely friendly, the wireless was solid, and the lobby was nice.
I had dinner in the restaurant and it was a very nice meal.
I would recommend this hotel to friends traveling to Pisa. it is also within walking distance of a pharmacy and a grocery store.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,725 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
1.7 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.4 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
775 reviews
2.9 mi away
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa

Address: Via delle Torri 20, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: $71 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing