We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Return Customer - great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AC Hotel Pisa
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Pisa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Return Customer - great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The AC Hotel is perfectly situated in Pisa, my wife and I have stayed here twice and enjoy the location. An AGIP station is nearby and a mall with grocery store is within walking distance across the parking lot. A great place to stop and break up a road trip or a visit to Pisa/Florence/Lucca/Tuscany. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue_terp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    373
    181
    75
    36
See reviews for
129
356
26
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gwent
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great hotel and staff. Very good buffet breakfast and a late check out Cost from airport to hotel 23euros next day to Pisa train station 6euros didnt think there was much going on around but for a late arrival great

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwentherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Since I was flying out of Pisa to conclude my 2 week Tuscany journey, I needed a "known quantity" where I could clean up, repack, get a good night's sleep, and a well prepared meal. I travel Marriott for work all the time and used reward points for my room. My room was posh, immaculately clean, and the bathroom was lovely. it is a bit out of the way from central Pisa, so you take the LAM Blue from the Pisa Centrale Station to get there and if you have good shoes, walk from your hotel all around Pisa once you arrive. Busses are everywhere and regular... just figuring them out is difficult. The staff were extremely friendly, the wireless was solid, and the lobby was nice.
I had dinner in the restaurant and it was a very nice meal.
I would recommend this hotel to friends traveling to Pisa. it is also within walking distance of a pharmacy and a grocery store.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel was difficult to find because the hotel sign is not lit at night. The outside of hotel is run down. The front desk staff were extremely rude and gave us no information on any hotel amenities. We arrived at 9:30pm and asked about places to eat and were told everything was closed even though the hotel restaurant was supposed to be open until 10:30. When we asked for directions and tour information I was told to look it up on the internet. The only staff who was at all friendly was Leo, who worked in the hotel restaurant. I would not recommend or stay in the this hotel. Worst experience of the entire trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellefran8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Wonderful and sweet staff. They are very helpful and friendly, they even remembered me. The breakfast is simple nice but not too much choice. There is a shopping mall next to the hotel 5 minutes walking distance with a huge supermarket. Wifi is not free and very expensive. Only a couple of restauranst around the hotel within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very nice Hotel, beautiful room ( no carpet .. a plus ). Was right by the airport and yet the room was very quite and super clean. Staff were very pleasant.
The Cons on this hotel
* was that they charged almost 10 eur for WiFi in the room. I feel it should be free like most places. ( it was free if you hang out in the lobby )
* The restaurant staff not very attentive, we had supper there, the waiter took our order, brought the food, and that was the last we saw of him. Never came by to ask how the food was or if we wanted anything else... coffee dessert ..

Room Tip: Was a nice room for what we wanted, we only had a 1 night stay in Pisa. The tower was a sort taxi ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Used points for hotel stay. A bit far from the City, need LAM blue (50 yds from hotel across street) to train station and then LAM red bus to get to the "Torre". Did a LOT of "Intel gathering" on internet to find out bus/train times, info about Shopping mall next door which helped with travel supplies, ATM. Hotel staff very helpful, especially LUIGI, the night desk manager - nothing was too much trouble for him. Check-in and check-out were smooth and easy. Room was functional and not as bad as others have reported. Mini-fridge, hairdryer available. This IS a business hotel, and not for extended stay, but breakfast was hearty and buffet-style. Travelers, all you have to do is learn a few words in Italian, smile and be friendly, hotel staff and locals alike will be helpful and appreciate your trying!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellinVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 67 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,282 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 67 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,362 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
2.3 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 67 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa

Property: AC Hotel Pisa
Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing