We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Conveniently located modern hotel for airport and town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AC Hotel Pisa
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Conveniently located modern hotel for airport and town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stay went well with no problems. The hotel is a modern hotel but maybe slightly older than other AC Marriotts we have stayed in, so less new-looking. The location suited us well - with a large supermarket within 5 minutes walk, together with lots of small shops and a few cafes and places to eat. It is a reasonably straight forward 10-minute drive into Pisa (parking outside of city walls just north of the Tower) and also an easy 10-minute drive to the airport. The continental breakfast had plenty of choice. It's always frustrating to have to pay for wifi in your room, but there is free wifi in the lobby. The gym was small but fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    373
    181
    75
    36
See reviews for
129
356
26
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north east
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

On arrival at 11.30pm the staff were very friendly, welcoming and informative. The room was modern and clean. A good size bed and lovely bathroom. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Taxi from the airport cost €12.00 and took about 10 minutes. Bus route a couple of minutes walk away. The LAM blu route will take you to Pisa Centrale in 10 minutes and is only €1.20.
Would recommend and stay again. We booked this room for £62.00 on travel republic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jameshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The rooms are nice, modern and bright. Bathroom an unusual design. Vanity is glass (watch the corner) not very practical. The hotel is 4 minutes walk from a good shopping centre and the same to the bus stop for the city. We did not realise you needed a ticket or where to get one but the driver let us on free.The hotel breakfast is very good and the staff helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: facing the front.Nice and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had what was a rather enjoyable overnight stay in AC Pisa until me and my partner woke to find ants in bed with ua, further examination under a rug (which was very dirty) found an ants nest. Spoke to reception who appologied and suggested we visited a hospital, didn't seem like they cared, will never go back and wouldn't advise anyone anywhere to go to this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good hotel, located on the outskirts with free public parking
Fine connection to city center by local transportation
Very nice welcome by recpetion desk staff at 11.30 pm
Spacious,modern and clean rooms with shower and facilities
Buffet breakfast with fresh baked pastries better that expected.
Good value for money

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaartenB168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, N.Yorks
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed for just one night arriving quite late following our flight from LBA. Taxi cost 20 euros but it was well worth staying a little outside Pisa. Having arrived at the hotel at around 11.30pm. We were pleased with our room which was modern, clean and comfortable. However, we were a little disappointed that the bar was closed, but the receptionist pointed us in the direction of a bar/restaurant within 5 mins walk, so we decided to have a stroll enjoying a v warm evening. To our delight, the bar was open with quite a few people sitting outside enjoying a drink or two. We had a bottle of wine and took in the atmosphere. Strolled back to the hotel and enjoyed a good nights sleep, although we were woken quite early by a combination of other departing guests and enthusiastic cleaners. Enjoyed a good continental breakfast which was extremely reasonably priced at 6 euros per person. Overall a good start to our holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilMunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We are owners of Marriott Vacation/Point Timeshares. On our recent trip to Italy we spent one night in Pisa at this Marriott hotel. Horrible! The air conditioner did not work and when I asked the clerk (a woman) at the front desk said there was nothing they could do until the morning when the maintenance guy came in. There were no other rooms so we spent the night in agony with the heat. I asked to speak with the manager and again she indicated he/she would not be there until the morning. She was very rude and unwilling to help our stay pleasant. The staff was very rude with the exception of a server in the restaurant where we had breakfast, (of course he was from the Philippines ) all Italians are very unwelcoming and unwilling to help. We asked for extra towels which we never received! I DO NOT recommend staying here I can not believe Marriott has there name on the hotel.

Room Tip: Look for other heotels nar the area of the historic sites. This hotel was distant from the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,282 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,366 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
2.3 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa

Property: AC Hotel Pisa
Address: Via delle Torri 20, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing