We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodations at a nice price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Trautmannshofen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice accommodations at a nice price.”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Nice clean rooms. Attrative decor. Stayed 3 nights. Pleasant staff. Wonderful breakfast buffet and dinner was good too! Has their own parking lot and taxi fare to the train station and old town center was reasonable. Would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: No real view but I'd ask for a room on the front side of the hotel looking toward town center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LaurieJoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    410
    228
    100
    57
See reviews for
150
418
33
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My mom and I needed to get over a previous bad hotel experience. This hotel turned out to be exactly what we needed. Comfortable facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast. The only turn-offs: not very centrally located and no wi-fi available in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Baratella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night at the AC Hotel on our way to Florence and found Tito be wonderful. It was clean, tidy, comfortable, warm and inviting. The room with a king bed was large enough to comfortably accommodate our third guest on a rollaway bed. The staff were courteous and very helpful, and we really appreciated the free water and soft drinks in the fridge in our room. The only two recommendations we would make (as Americans) are that they provide coffee self-service in the room, and that wifi be available in the guest rooms, rather than just the lobby. In all, a great place to stay, away from the crowds, but within easy reach of town by bus.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very pleasant stay at this hotel. Booked two rooms for two adults and three children (they put a comfortable extra bed in one of the rooms). The hotel is uninspiring from the outside but very smart and nicely designed inside. Very good welcome at reception. Extremely good value - we booked on the Internet and everything was perfect. Though its 4km from the Leaning Tower of Pisa, there is plenty of parking and so it ends up being quite practical.

Breakfast was pleasant. Nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParisFifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Even when considering that this was a bit out of the city center this hotel was a great value at $111/night. The guy who checked us in was both professional and welcoming. We liked the modern decor and the bed was very comfortable for Italian standards. The breakfast was a bit of a zoo but that wasn't the fault of the staff but rather some of the guests who were acting like pigs. They had a good buffet with a large selection of items.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank iKenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed for one night, booking the day before we stayed on Agoda for about €70. It was one of the cheaper options so we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our room.

The room was of decent sized, very new and has a nice bathroom. I enjoyed the slightly larger bathtub. It was also very clean.

We had dinner in the hotel as it was quite late and there's isn't too much option outside since we were tired too. Food was okay for the prices - nothing to shout about but nothing to complain about. Standard hotel mark-up prices for moderate food.

There was only one person in reception. He seemed to be the only person running the lobby with 2 other people in the restaurant. When we called to have our tv fixed, it was the same guy who came up to help us! Compliments to him.

Other than that - its a nice hotel, will be perfect for business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralejo, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

perfect location --large supermarket 150 meters away .Beware taking a taxi from the airport min.charge of 25 euros to all hotels near airport.Catch city bus at airport to train station in Pisa 1.50 euro then taxi out to hotel 7.50 euro.good sized rooms modern in style .When catching early flight before breakfast time 7a.m ask reception the night before and a goody bag will be waiting at reception Found all staff to be very helpful with excellent Eng.

Room Tip: rear of hotel can be road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KENCORRALEJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
1.7 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#8 of 68 in Pisa
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
1.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.4 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa

Property: AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Address: Via delle Torri 20, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing