We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant hotel staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AC Hotel Pisa
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
hull
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellant hotel staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed in the AC Pisa in August 2012. Easy to get to from the airport via taxi costs 12euros. The taxi's in Pisa are very honest and always use their meters! The good points of this hotel are the breakfast was very nice, the hotel staff were helpful and friendly, free daily minibar of soft drinks, short bus ride into central pisa and beautiful rooms. The bad points were that the shower is designed as a wet room however it did not drain well and left the bathroom floorboards wet. The last bus from Pisa to the hotel is about 8pm midweek so If you are out in Pisa on a night you have to get taxis back. We visited Florence and Luca whilst in Pisa for 4 days and both are well worth a trip. Pisa can be done in one day then it is easy to get a train to other parts of Tuscany.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saira2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    388
    200
    91
    46
See reviews for
140
382
27
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Definite winner in Pisa and although its not exactly city centre it is easy enough to navigate even with public transport. No hesitation in recommending this hotel. Staff were not overly friendly but definitely not rude. Breakfast was better than I expected, plentiful and varied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nothing much to add: very good hotel, too bad about the internet... We just went to the supermarket (2min walk), bought two Sim cards (we were two families, so it's a lot better than using roaming) for about 20Euros each. We had free calls and free internet access for a week...

Highly recommended as a long or short stay, easy to get to the center, close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cornel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san luis obispo, ca
Level Contributor
157 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This four star hotel deserves its good ratings except for one item. 17 Euro ($25) charge for the internet. I have stayed in upper end hotels on every continent, and this is the highest charge for internet that I have ever encountered. Needless to say I just waited until I got to the free internet at my next hotel that was two stars. Now off my rant. I stayed in a two bed room for $120 Euro. The rooms are large for a European city, and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is very modern and clean and the hotel and rooms have a modern edgy style. Air conditioning is excellent, which can be a concern at even better hotels. They have a restaurant with a three course meal with wine and bottled water for 30 Euro. Very quiet except for noise from the room above. It is out of the tourist area so not congested. Staff efficient and business like and spoke English well. I would highly recommend the hotel for North American travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We chose the AC Hotel cause it was really cheap and included breakfast as well as free drinks.
The room was small but very clean. The hotel is located near a main road about a 15-20min walk away from the city center. We took the bus to get there. The staff was nice but very professional and "cool" in a way that was a bit too much.
One day sightseeing in Pisa might be enough cause the city aint that big.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeRieHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is more business than romance. It does not look very attractive from the outside but has a very efficient, nice and helpful front desk staff. Rooms are, again, in a modern style and some pieces of furniture reminded me of futuristic movies from 80’s. Bed was very confortable and a nice bonus were free cokes/waters in the mini bar and continental breakfast. Outside parking was free (pay for garage).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lussienka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice modern hotel on outskirts of Pisa(tho only 10 min bus ride to centre)Large rooms,comfy bed,Free mini bar nice touch,snazzy bathroom,ok breakfast!Hotel does let it self down by lack of free Wi Fi come on Marriott get with the times!!!!!!!!!!Otherwise good hotel esp for price Enjoy

Room Tip: Quiter at the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IRISHYIDDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#6 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Abitalia Tower Plaza
1.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa

Property: AC Hotel Pisa
Address: Via delle Torri 20, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing