We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same thing: wireless...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Same thing: wireless...”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nothing much to add: very good hotel, too bad about the internet... We just went to the supermarket (2min walk), bought two Sim cards (we were two families, so it's a lot better than using roaming) for about 20Euros each. We had free calls and free internet access for a week...

Highly recommended as a long or short stay, easy to get to the center, close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cornel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    410
    228
    100
    57
See reviews for
150
418
33
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san luis obispo, ca
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This four star hotel deserves its good ratings except for one item. 17 Euro ($25) charge for the internet. I have stayed in upper end hotels on every continent, and this is the highest charge for internet that I have ever encountered. Needless to say I just waited until I got to the free internet at my next hotel that was two stars. Now off my rant. I stayed in a two bed room for $120 Euro. The rooms are large for a European city, and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is very modern and clean and the hotel and rooms have a modern edgy style. Air conditioning is excellent, which can be a concern at even better hotels. They have a restaurant with a three course meal with wine and bottled water for 30 Euro. Very quiet except for noise from the room above. It is out of the tourist area so not congested. Staff efficient and business like and spoke English well. I would highly recommend the hotel for North American travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We chose the AC Hotel cause it was really cheap and included breakfast as well as free drinks.
The room was small but very clean. The hotel is located near a main road about a 15-20min walk away from the city center. We took the bus to get there. The staff was nice but very professional and "cool" in a way that was a bit too much.
One day sightseeing in Pisa might be enough cause the city aint that big.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeRieHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is more business than romance. It does not look very attractive from the outside but has a very efficient, nice and helpful front desk staff. Rooms are, again, in a modern style and some pieces of furniture reminded me of futuristic movies from 80’s. Bed was very confortable and a nice bonus were free cokes/waters in the mini bar and continental breakfast. Outside parking was free (pay for garage).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lussienka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice modern hotel on outskirts of Pisa(tho only 10 min bus ride to centre)Large rooms,comfy bed,Free mini bar nice touch,snazzy bathroom,ok breakfast!Hotel does let it self down by lack of free Wi Fi come on Marriott get with the times!!!!!!!!!!Otherwise good hotel esp for price Enjoy

Room Tip: Quiter at the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRISHYIDDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

They charge 17.5 Euros for 24 hrs Internet. Upload limit is 50 MB only and i finished it talking to my wife in 30 minutes over Skype. They must be living in stone age. You will find better internet service in a 1 star hotel, where normally it is free.
2 single beds instead of 1 double bed. 15 minutes for serving coffee at breakfast, i decided to have it else where. I gave clothes for laundry and they came back with new stain. The hotel employee tell me that they were there present before. They cannot do anything about it. Asked the waiter in the restaurant for Dinner, he suggested that the food served outside is better, so we ate at a restaurant 200 m away from the Hotel.
Avoid this hotel, If you want sone decent service. Definitely not for business travelers. Hugely disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddshahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Our flight arrived at midnight, so we decided to stay at this property based upon the proximity to the airport and Hertz rental car. The decor was modern. The room was not clean (aforementioned bug, mold on fan above shower and around tub, dirt on bedside table, etc). We found the bed quite uncomfortable, however, this is assuredly a matter of personal preference. Our breakfast experience was consistent with other reviews.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorne_Alexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
1.7 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
1.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.4 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa

Property: AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Address: Via delle Torri 20, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing