We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AC Hotel Pisa
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
london
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice modern hotel on outskirts of Pisa(tho only 10 min bus ride to centre)Large rooms,comfy bed,Free mini bar nice touch,snazzy bathroom,ok breakfast!Hotel does let it self down by lack of free Wi Fi come on Marriott get with the times!!!!!!!!!!Otherwise good hotel esp for price Enjoy

Room Tip: Quiter at the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IRISHYIDDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    376
    185
    78
    39
See reviews for
132
364
26
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

They charge 17.5 Euros for 24 hrs Internet. Upload limit is 50 MB only and i finished it talking to my wife in 30 minutes over Skype. They must be living in stone age. You will find better internet service in a 1 star hotel, where normally it is free.
2 single beds instead of 1 double bed. 15 minutes for serving coffee at breakfast, i decided to have it else where. I gave clothes for laundry and they came back with new stain. The hotel employee tell me that they were there present before. They cannot do anything about it. Asked the waiter in the restaurant for Dinner, he suggested that the food served outside is better, so we ate at a restaurant 200 m away from the Hotel.
Avoid this hotel, If you want sone decent service. Definitely not for business travelers. Hugely disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddshahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Our flight arrived at midnight, so we decided to stay at this property based upon the proximity to the airport and Hertz rental car. The decor was modern. The room was not clean (aforementioned bug, mold on fan above shower and around tub, dirt on bedside table, etc). We found the bed quite uncomfortable, however, this is assuredly a matter of personal preference. Our breakfast experience was consistent with other reviews.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorne_Alexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here for just one night while traveling through Italy and must say that this hotel offers great value. We payed 70 euro for one night with breakfast included. Room was nice and clean. Parking is free outside and area felt safe.

To the city center its a 10 minute bus ride if you want to see the "tower", and there is a huge mall outside the hotel if you want to buy cheap food and drinks.

Finally - one thing that pissed me off was the price of the Wi-Fi, around 20 euro for 24h.

Besides this I would return, but only with a car and just while passing by.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom_and_molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

First and foremost, any hotel that in 2012 has the audacity to charge 17 Euro for 24 hours of supposedly high speed internet (at the "amazing" speed of 256K), does not even deserve to be ranked here. Second, the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, in suburbia. third, the room is nothing to write home about. very mediocre, air-con having a hard time to deal with the heat, beds are OK had this been a youth hostel, but don't really cut it when you arrive with high expectations from the#7 ranked hotel.

A disappointment - I will NOT be a returning guest for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fazer_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We booked this hotel for a 3 night stay in Pisa. The hotel is very close to the airport (only cost about 10 euros in a cab). The hotel is not in the city centre, but has free parking and is close a shopping centre, which has a large supermarket. There is also a bus stop nearby from which you can easily catch a bus into the city. The staff and reception were polite and efficient. There was a bar/cafe in the lobby which was never open during our stay. The rooms were clean and modern. The bed was fairly comfortable and the air conditioning was fantastic after a long day of walking around in the sun! The bathroom was nice to look at, but not very functional. The wetroom style shower made it impossible to wash without getting water all over the floor. There was a decent selection at breakfast. However, on the weekend the buffet was not re-stocked very often and it appeared as though the staff could not keep up with the amount of people in the dining room. A decent hotel. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have a sliding door out to a concrete area. Perfect for people who smoke or for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahMouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this hotel for one night at the end of our trip - we chose it as was reasonable priced, had free parking, and was close to the airport. It was very clean and modern and a welcome break from the hotel we stayed at previously. The negatives - the bathroom had a wetroom style shower which basically meant the whole bathroom floor and sink area was wet after a shower - very messy! also very busy breakfast in the morning, a lot of food/drink items were running out and not being replaced. NO free wi-fi.

But...very convenient for the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJR1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,327 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.3 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa

Property: AC Hotel Pisa
Address: Via delle Torri 20, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing