We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Torri 20, 56124, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel on October 17, 2014. The rooms are not very large but comfortable enough for a night. The bathrooms are modern. The hotel is quiet and offers a hearty breakfast. Excellent service from the receptionist and Lauro at breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In town for business and booked without knowing who, what, where to book. Chose because of company policy and being associated with Marriott. Solid hotel. Clean, quiet, nice. Not very centrally located, but a quick cab ride from anywhere. Reception desk staff was great and very attentive.

Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaedpejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were good and free parking and free breakfast. Desk clerk was very nice but overwehlmed. Breakfast was good but the Scrambled eggs were ice cold!! Rooms were clean and comfortable. For the room price over all it is a good place to stay while visiting Pisa.

Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerrystr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at several other AC Hotels in Genoa, Milano, Madrid, and Firenze. In case you're not familiar with this Marriott brand it caters primarily to business people similar to Courtyard hotels in the United States. I like staying in these hotels because they are mostly predictable. From hotel to hotel they have modern rooms with very similar furniture and layout.

I have two unfortunate issues with this hotel. First it is run down and not kept very clean. The bath tub area in my room had severe staining in the grout around the faucet and shower head. The caulking was badly caked and cracking. The carpet in the hall from the elevator to my room was stained in multiple places.

Secondly, the AC Pisa is not only far from the center of town such that you can't walk there, but, also in a residential area where there are no restaurants nearby. Bottom line, if you stay here, having a car is mandatory for all practical matters. On the positive side it is close to a mall, major highways, and the the airport.

Although I would not recommend this specific AC hotel, I will still consider others within the AC brand. Next time I'll be more careful checking the location and surrounding area.

Stayed December 2015, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Domer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

The only big attraction in Pisa is the Leaning Tower. And for obvious reasons, we wanted to visit this wonder of the world by using the public transport. Marriott has been our preference during business trips & we were very sure our experience would be good. Upon reaching the hotel, we were told it's free parking. The rooms were clean & perfect just as we expected it to be.

After all this, we came back to the front desk to get a map of the city & to know how to go around. The lady intern, was more than happy to assist us in every way possible but the Manager was very arrogant. He wasn't paying attention to our questions & not willing to help. Of course, it wasn't a pleasant experience & we ventured out on our own by taking guidance from the local restaurants & shops.

I have seen a much better service from lesser known smaller hotels.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soumya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

this is one third class property i ever been .. dont know in what way it is called marriott .. heater doesnt work .. no hot water in the morning .. no locks in bathroom door .. common lockers at reception .. limited breakfast ..

  • Stayed November 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b_anup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Very poor for a Marriott chain hotel. Within the room the entire socket housing the electrics for the TV had been held into the wall by a table. When this was moved the entire socket collapsed. The TV remote didn't work anyway so I went to reception to ask for a replacement. After much huffing and puffing some old batteries were retrieved from a drawer. Arrived back at my room to find the remote stil didn't work. Decided to go and have a drink at the bar. Was told that the barman was too busy (understaffed in the restaurant) and would have to wait twenty minutes. After my colleague joined me we both decided to go into town instead. Avoid room 403 unless you want to be electrocuted. Went to check out in the morning and had to wait whilst three staff members finished chatting.

Room Tip: Avoid room 403
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simonI3411OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,103 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#7 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#17 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott

Address: Viale delle Torri 20, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pisa
Ac Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing