We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value for little money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Moderno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Moderno
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value for little money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

perfect location for the station and also a short walk from the airport.

clean and friendly staff always there to help.

Breakfast was ok, but disappointing to have to go to the lobby for WiFi connection.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will_hop_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    130
    84
    20
    24
See reviews for
67
131
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I booked this hotel after reading fairly favourable reviews for a low priced hotel. We only stayed one night and needed a hotel near the station. The Hotel Moderno is conveniently situated only a short walk down the street immediately to the right of Pisa Centrale station and was easy to find.

I was pleasantly surprised as my expectations were low. It isn't exactly plush but our room was clean and quiet with ample toiletries in the bathroom. The reception was always staffed and the breakfast was fine with good coffee. Staff were friendly and helpful. After checking out we were able to leave our luggage in a secure cupboard adjacent to reception before our train journey in the afternoon. I would use this hotel again for a short and reasonably priced stay in Pisa.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Comfortable, clean, kind and helpfull people, logic prices and in a very convinient place, 5 min by car from the airport and 15 min walk from historic city center. I would definetely stay agian. Moreover, Pisa is a nice and safe city that worth seeing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Just a one day stayed in Pisa. The price is great with just 50 Euro per nite (2 pax) with a 3 beds rooms and a balcony. Also, is including breakfast for 2 pax.

Location: If you arrive in Pisa Airport, you will need to take a bus ride. Just show the hotel address to the driver and he will inform you when you need to get down from the bus. Just 1-2 mins walking distance from the bus stop to reach the hotel.

Also, you can walk to the PISA LEANING TOWER within 30 minutes (depend on your walking speed). You may have some great view of Pisa when on the way to the leaning tower :)

Room Tip: Not to request for highest floor room, as there is no lift in this hotel. Also, the top floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calvin289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

clean,reasonably priced,a great location, and a friendly and helpful staff.If you are going to be in Pisa for a night or two this is an excellent place to stay.Everything you want to see is within walking distance and the train station is less than a block away.It's nice to see a smiling face when you come down for breakfast.If we should return to Pisa,we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berube54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

+ good location (walking distance from airport)
+ clean rooms (nothing fancy though)
+ very friendly and helpful staff
+ reasonable prices

If I were to come back to Pisa, I would definitely choose this place again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krzysztof_kajdanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.0 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#11 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#13 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Pisa
B&B Hotel Pisa
#16 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.2 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#6 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#40 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moderno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moderno

Property: Hotel Moderno
Address: Via Filippo Corridoni 103, 56125, Pisa, Italy (Formerly "Albergo Moderno")
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very close to downtown and Business. 110 meters from the train station and terminal bus . 400 m from the convention building , 1 km from the "G.Galilei" Airport. Reception open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Budget Places so you can book your Hotel Moderno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moderno Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing