We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect service!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Moderno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Moderno
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect service!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel owners are very nice and smile all the times, they can speak very good English, they provide very breakfast, the room is large but i personally dont like the floor (this's just my own opinion as i prefer carpet). Overall is very good especially people in Pisa are so nice and friendly plus Pisa and Florence are very clean cities. This is I and my boyfriend first came to Italy and we're gonna come back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piano2169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    130
    84
    20
    24
See reviews for
67
131
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Only stayed one night, arrived late evening after flying into Pisa. Guy on reception could not have been more helpful, directed us to good food close to the hotel. Rooms very clean, air con, large bathroom. Breakfast was fine, day manager was so helpful in giving us directions and looking after our bags while we did a quick tour of the city. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
otterystmary
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Really friendly reception staff. Near to railway station but a 25min walk to the tower. Most good restaurants are near the tower.Clean, large room with air con. Room on ground floor next to road and very quiet as windows sound-proof. Breakfast adequate for price. Triple room 60 Euros/night

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dona45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

After reading some reviews i very nearly changed my booking and booked a different hotel im glad i did i couldnt fault this hotel the room was very pleasnt no noise we stayed 3 nights and the room was cleaned every day the beds were a bit hard great aircon for the price you cant complain although i could easlier complain about the place (pisa) itself it was dirty stank food was dreadful the best day we had was when we left it for the day and went to the beach! although i would recommend the roof top bus for sight seeing was worth €15 and you can get on and off it when u want.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSF81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in Pisa. Its very near to railway station. 24/7 reception, Air condition, clean and spacious room. Staff were very friendly and helped us in directions to reach Pisa. Even before we asked they allowed to keep our luggage at the reception. Once we came back they also allowed us to get fresh up. Breakfast buffet was simple and good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pramuldeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed here for one night after flying into Pisa. About 10 euro cab ride to the hotel (too bad they don't have a shuttle!) and very close to the train station, which was convenient. Had a good breakfast as well, and very good for the price!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a good hotel for a one night stop over. Just a few minutes walk to the train station and about 30 minute walk to the tower. Staff very friendly, english speaking, and room was clean. There is a sink in the bedroom which is great because then you only have to use the shared bathroom for the toilet and shower. Breakfast is included in price and was satisfactory. Front desk is open 24 hours a day which is great for late arrivals.

The downside is that the walls are very thin so you can clearly hear noise from the hallway and other rooms. This hotel probably wouldn't be so good if you wanted to stay in Pisa for more than one night or if you are a high maintenance person.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a low floor because there is no elevator so you will have to carry your luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Back2TheIsland_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.0 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#11 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#13 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Pisa
B&B Hotel Pisa
#16 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.2 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#40 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moderno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moderno

Property: Hotel Moderno
Address: Via Filippo Corridoni 103, 56125, Pisa, Italy (Formerly "Albergo Moderno")
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very close to downtown and Business. 110 meters from the train station and terminal bus . 400 m from the convention building , 1 km from the "G.Galilei" Airport. Reception open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Budget Places and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Moderno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moderno Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing