We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bonanno
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
191 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We arrived with no previous reservation and we're booked in a fine room with wonderfull service. The hotel service is very pleasant and helpfull. It's not a 5 stars just because the free internet in the room went down every few minutes, probably because the location of my room.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cidio_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    590
    344
    97
    39
See reviews for
299
660
40
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horndean, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

stayed here for two nights,friendly staff,great breakfast and clean room.good location,would recomend.as a good base to explore pisa.there is a station close by,but all landmarks are in short walking distance

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Rooms were comfortable, clean and not noisy. Waiting staff at breakfast and at the bar were very helpful and friendly. We don't speak Italian but that wasn't a problem since there always seemed to be someone around who could speak English.

At first, when we drove to the hotel, we thought the location was a concern. It is reasonably near to a railway line and at first seemed a fair way from the centre of town, my wife and I both looked at each other and raised our eyebrows when we saw the graffiti on the railway underpass. However, it is not a long walk to the Piazza del Duomo and the hotel has a bus available for those that need it (we didn't use it - so I am not sure if it is free or not). After seeing the graffiti a few times we also came to realise that it was actually very artistic (we took photos of it). We also didn't see a single train during the two nights we had at the Bonnano. If you want a pretty location then you probably won't like this hotel, but Pisa isn't an especially pretty city; if you just want a comfortable, affordable bed for a night with a space to park a car/bike, breakfast and accessibility to the city then this is a fine place to stay..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here for just one night on our way to Chanti. Arrived at midnight to a very friendly welcome, man at reception greeted us by name before we had introduced ourselves. Room was spacious, with separate area for third bed. Breakfast was OK for a one night stay. Free secure parking behind hotel. And just 10 minutes walk to the tower.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_wing_commander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

After a few difficulties finding the hotel with a GPS we were pleased with our stay. The hotel had free parking and was a 10 minute walk form the Leaning Tower. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good. We stayed at the hotel for dinner and it was excellent. Unfortunately the code I was given for the wifi did not work. We were only there for one night so were able to go without internet access for 1 night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a one night stopover in Pisa and wanted to be close to the airport and to the main Piazza, and this hotel filled the bill. I would not call this a 4 star though, I stayed in places as nice in other Italian towns that were 3 star.
The reception area is very fancy and the staff quite helpful. the room was fine, good AC and a bit of a view and the free parking was pretty full but I managed to find a spot OK. The breakfast was excellent, one of the best I have had for continental Europr. Perhaps that is the 4 star part.
The walk to the Tower Plaza was short, but Pisa is a pretty small town. You had to go under the tracks which was fine, but I can see how some people may be a bit intimidated by the underpass at night.
All in all it was OK, but for the price we paid I may be inclined to look for something on the main street of town in the pedestrian zone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BC_Travellers24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We needed a one night stop before an early flight home at the end of a family holiday. Location of this hotel is pretty average, it is near a railway line and accessed via an underpass as mentioned elsewhere, but for a one-nighter that didn't make much odds to us. What did make a difference however was the super helpful staff - finding our party 4 rooms over 2 hours before advertised check-in time time, reception manager helping with bags on departure, great restaurant staff (especially the Dustin Hoffman lookalike waiter). We had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant where the staff went to a lot of trouble moving round tables for our large party to sit outside, and generally looked after us very well in typical warm, child-friendly, Italian style. Breakfast was excellent too. This hotel fitted the bill for an easy going, budget-friendly, good access to airport, let's just get our heads down, last night in Tuscany.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are away from the railway line
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CS555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,655 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#6 of 68 in Pisa
1,773 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
700 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bonanno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bonanno

Property: Grand Hotel Bonanno
Address: Via Carlo Francesco Gabba 17, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Bonanno 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Grand Hotel Bonanno is just 800 mt from the Leaning Tower and the old town center, strategically placed near the main road of access to the town. The Hotel has 89 rooms, all equipped with air conditioning, Sky TV, minibar, hair dryer and safe.Furthermore the hotel has a free private parking area, perfect for your trip in Tuscany. Monuments, university, railway station, motorway, the Galileo Galilei International Airport, and the Congress Hall are not far away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Hotel Bonanno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Pisa
Hotel Bonanno Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing