We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Di Stefano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Di Stefano
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Lviv
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

A very good located hotel - in the center of the city, not far from the Tower. Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Breakfasts good but often the same. One negative thing - poor wi-fi connection in some places. Our room was too far from the access point, so we had to go out of the room for better signal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syavych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    184
    82
    29
    8
See reviews for
115
179
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a lovely visit to Pisa. The hotel is simple but excellent value and the location is just a 5 minute walk to miracle square and plenty of restaurants, cafés etc to have a lovely meal in. We ate in the La Toscana which is just around the corner from the hotel and had lovely antipasti and pasta dishes at very good value.
A taxi from the airport to the hotel also only costs €11!

The fact that the festival of light was on during our visit to Pisa made our trip even better, the candles all over the buildings surrounding the river Arno made it magical! It was a great atmosphere and lots of craft stalls to have a look around.

We also took the train to Florence which was just an hour away on the train and cost €36 for two adults return and I would highly recommend the trip. Florence is absolutely stunning.
It is also only a 20 min walk to the train station from the hotel. Be warned with the train tickets - we have been on many trains in Europe but not Italy before and the cashier who we bought the tickets from failed to tell us that we needed to punch a hole in our ticket at the small green machines in the station in order to validate them- we thought that we had purchased them and that was all we needed to do - we were fined a further €10 on the train for not doing this which i found quite frustrating when nobody explained this to us.

All In all a lovely visit in pisa and florence and we would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family due to its great location and friendly staff and we would return again if we were in pisa again!

Also make use of the roof terrace on the fourth floor to sit and have a drink whilst the sun sets over the leaning tower - we were the only people up there and it is a lovely end to the day!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbug190688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We would rate this hotel as overall better than average, probably 3 plus rating? It is in a good location for walking around the town and is within 20mins walk of the main train and bus station and more importantly only 10 mins walk to the main attractions of the Tower , Duomo and other buildings of interest.It is family owned and they are very helpful . We spent a week in Pisa and this hotel was ideal for walking to all other places of interest , also good location for shopping , plenty of cafés and restaurants of various prices to choose from within 10min walk , nearest reasonable restaurant was 2 min walk from hotel. The room we had was in the older part of the hotel , it was ok for a week or less , it was on the small side with limited but reasonable storage , no bedside tables , but was kept very clean with air con (but we had to ask for control after couple of days when it started to get hotter at night). It is ideally situated for the Antique and furniture market which is every 2nd weekend in month at Piazza Cavalieri and surrounding streets.
Breakfast area is very pleasant and new addition to hotel and the quality and selection was good for a continental breakfast although fruit juices were weak diluted type and no fresh fruit was available but they had either filter or machine coffee options available. The main negative for us was no hotel outdoor space to sit after day walking , there may be a couple of rooms with balconies but not ours ,there is a roof top terrace but it is totally under developed and without shade it was unusable .It would be very good if they fitted it out with better perimeter handrailing , good quality seats /loungers , tables and sun shade with some plants , if it was done to the same standard as the breakfast area it would add a lot to hotel appeal as it gives a roof top view of the Tower and would provide that outdoor space.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jdedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Hotel di Stefano is in a great location in Pisa. It is a 15 minute walk from the Central station or the LAM Rossa busstop. Our room was extremely clean and pleasant (although just a little small for 4 adults). The bathroom had been recently re-fitted and we were supplied with clean, white fluffy towels each day of our stay. A good continental breakfast was served in the attractive breakfast room. The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke excellent English.
We stayed for 2 nights with our 2 children and used it as a base to travel by train to Florence and Lucca.
We would thoroughly recommend it.
Thank you Hotel di Stefano.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsKBuckinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just came back from 5 days in Pisa hotel was clean and welcoming. Staff spoke good level of English. Room was as you would expect for 3stars the bed was extremely comfortable and had everything you could want including a mini bar. Breakfast was the same every day, but as there was such a wide variety to choose from you could vary it we'll. Would have been nice to have some kind of fruit available and the juice was much more like squash. Really central location would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Situated right in the old town of Pisa, so just a short stroll to the main shopping area around the corner. And just a short walk to the Leaning Tower. Comfortable size room, slightly small bathroom but OK. Breakfast area is good and food was plenty.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wazza53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed for one night in October and it was excellent. It was very reasonably priced and centrally located for the shops, restaurants and the Tower.
The staff were very friendly and helpful with a good level of English.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Col M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.5 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,841 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Duomo
Grand Hotel Duomo
#19 of 68 in Pisa
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Di Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Di Stefano

Property: Hotel Di Stefano
Address: Via Sant'Apollonia 35, 56127, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Di Stefano 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Di Stefano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Di Stefano Hotel
Di Stefano Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing