We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise!!”
Review of Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Milano
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed May 25, 2014

When I arrived in Pisa I didn't know what to expect but when I saw the hotel and the room I was more than satisfied. First of all, the hotel is just opposite the central railway station and the Tower of Pisa is 20 minutes far on foot, everything is near. We booked the double private room with its own bathroom. It was in excellent condition, clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. I don't know what the other room types are like but I consider this a decent hotel and I would totally recommend it! However, be sure to inform the hotel about your arrival time because the reception is not open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank eleni31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 165 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Located a few minutes walk from the train station, this hotel was a great deal for €55/night. The staff at the desk was incredibly friendly, and took the time to explain the city map and point out the sights worth seeing. (Not an overly large list in Pisa). The room was clean and comfortable, and the shared bathroom was equally clean with good water pressure. (Shower was fairly small, so fortunately the shower head was of the handheld variety). We did have a chance to see one of the rooms with attached washroom. Unless you desperately need to have your own bathroom, it's not worth the extra cost IMO. Bedroom did have a sink and bidet. Sink was useful for getting ready in the morning... bidet not as much, however I guess it could double as a water fountain in a pinch? Since Pisa tends to be a "passing through" type destination in Italy, the hotel's proximity to the train station combined with the cost made this an excellent choice.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve_Weiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Excellent Location as its only 2mins from the Central station. Staff is very friendly and stay was comfortable. Some rooms don't have attached bathrooms.
About 20 mins walk to the Pisa.
Breakfast was good compared to other destinations in Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We booked a room for 2 adults and a child, when we arrived after 8pm (no staff after 8!) we only had 1 bed. When querying this next day, just got a shrug and "no beds for children", despite the fact some rooms do have double beds + singles. Glad we're only staying 2 nights, bit scruffy, although it is convenient for the train station, the area is a bit of a dump.
There are better hotels to be had, avoid.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
checco2110, Proprietario at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

We have read your comment and we are very sorry that you have not been completly satisfied in our hotel.
We offer a variaty of rooms with private or shared bathrooms from single ones to quadruple ones. So of course we have room with 1 double beds and 1 single bed- a triple room. You have booked the most economic one , double room with shared bathroom with just one double bed as described on our expedia profile. Also as described at the moment of reservation , children under 3 years are for free in case they stay in double bed with parents in this kind of room. So we are sorry but it has been your choice.
We would be happy to give you even a free upgrade to triple room but we were fully booked those days as we explained to you.
The information about reception openening hours are well described and written also in our confirmation email.

Kind regards
Barbara and Francesco
Hotel Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two days and we were very satisfied. The position is perfect just few steps from train station and the city center. The staff was very friendly and room clean and comfortable. Really good value for the price, we would here stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and was allocated a room beside the reception, It was the noisiest place ever. In and out the guests were coming and every word being overheard. At midnight or just after we could not stand it any more, we thought it might quieten down, but no, it just seem to get worst. The rude man on the desk said there was no more rooms he could allocate, I felt he just could not be bothered! We stayed at this hotel in the summer and was on first floor and had no issues. The woman at front desk is polite and helpful, he isn't.

Room Tip: Not on same floor as reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We have been travelling around Europe and stayed at many two stars hotels. This one is decidedly average for the price. It was very noisy outside our room, the toilet smelled a bit and the receptionist was a very grumpy lady. However it is in a choice location if you are travelling by train.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Hamish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#43 of 68 in Pisa
247 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Pisa
B&B Hotel Pisa
#16 of 68 in Pisa
642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#15 of 68 in Pisa
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terranova
Hotel Terranova
#40 of 68 in Pisa
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano

Address: Via Pietro Mascagni 14, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range: $49 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Milano 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing