We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Last minute help :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Milano
Ranked #40 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Last minute help :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Had to make a reservation last minute while traveling around Italy.
They were quick to respond to emails, and were a great help.
Friendly staff & clean rooms.

Room Tip: *ask for room away from street*
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigeyes_and_underfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    47
    46
    20
    14
See reviews for
24
68
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We walked to the hotel from the train station. Easy to find. We stayed here for 1 night after staying in Venice and Florence. The room had just been cleaned so we were able to go straight in. It wasn't the biggest of rooms but that was because we had a double bed and a camp bed in there. We were on the ground floor so kept the shutters shut. The room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast in the morning was coffee and prepacked croissants but ample to set you up for the day. All the staff were very friendly. The hotel locked the main door at 1am. The hotel was about 15 mins easy walk to the tower and all the other tourist attractions. The airport is about 5 mins bus ride from the station which is 2 mins from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Milano for one night in April, 2012. Many reviewers have described Milano as "OK/good for one night." I might even say that it's OK for 2 or 3 nights. It's not your "romantic holiday hideaway," but we got a quiet room, small by U.S. standards but probably average for Europe. My wife and I were comfortable and not tripping over each other. What's good: quiet, perfectly clean, plenty of hot water, large shower stall. small flat-screen TV with remote, phone, firm (quality) bed with no lumps, dips or hard spots. Very pleasant, accommodating staff. Great location: perhaps 80 meters from Pisa Centrale station and a city bus terminus (including the LAM "Rossa" line - 5 minutes to the Piazza di Miracoli -- buy your tix. in the train station -- 1.20 Euros good for 70 min.). Also, walking: about 10 minutes to the river, and another 10-12 to the Leaning Tower/Duomo/Baptistry.
Many eating options nearby, from caffes and train station snack bars to fine dining (we enjoyed La Lupa Ghiotta, via le Bonaini 113, less than a 5 minute walk from the Milano- very moderate prices, great food).
In all, we were please with our choice of Hotel Milano and would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for the second floor. NOTE: 3 of the rooms have a shared bathroom. I think one room does not ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chip162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here for one night, after a 3 day trip to Rome. Arriving at the Pisa centrale train station, it was very easy to find the hotel on foot. The location is so close to the train station and the airport!
The hotel was a breath of fresh air after a busy trip in Rome. Staff were friendly and we got checked in quickly and easily after arriving.
The room was lovely and clean and comfortable and well equipped. We wished we could have stayed there longer, as we had to get out to see the sights asap as we only had one day in Pisa.
The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the leaning tower, which was quite a walk when it was tipping it down with rain! which it was when we were in pisa unfortunately! but if it was sunny and nice it would have been a pleasant walk.
The breakfast was all prepackaged pastries but fine for a quick bite to eat :)
All in all, it was a lovely stay for great value, in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chlostess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Milano when we stopped in Pisa to see the Leaning Tower. The staff were very helpful with directions and suggested restaurants. Since we arrived late in the day, it was handy that the hotel was just across the street from the train station, and we were able to walk to the tower from the hotel. A good breakfast was served before departing the next day.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler59012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Hotel was in perfect location, 1 minute walk from train station and easy access to town etc. People were LOVELY and very helpful. Very clean and comfortable, aircon was great for the middle of summer! definately recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeCallNZhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

We only stayed at Hotel Milano for one night and had minimal time actually at the hotel. It worked great to be able to walk from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the train station. Our room was very basic and felt clean, but don't go here if you're looking for something fancy. A decent breakfast was included with the room.

All of the staff we encountered spoke enough English to communicate with us, which helped since we didn't really know much Italian. If you're only staying one night in Pisa (which is definitely enough time there) and are a low-key traveler, this place will work fine.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brownkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#43 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#51 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#19 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roseto
Hotel Roseto
#52 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#11 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Terranova
Hotel Terranova
#44 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano

Property: Hotel Milano
Address: Via Pietro Mascagni 14, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Milano 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing