We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very handy for train station and airport but slightly removed from Pisa's main sights. Everything in Pisa is pretty much walk-able from HAdS's location. Room was of a high standard however the bed was two singles which kept separating and resulted in a man-sized-chasm in the middle of the bed. Reception staff were very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was cracking - definitely a good option if you are in Pisa 1/2 nights and then hopping on!

Room Tip: I don't remember a swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 982 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Location is not ideal apart from being a few minutes to the railway station, but in a scruffy part of town. I was given the wrong room because they mixed me up with another guest (for which the receptionist blamed me, even though I handed over my passport for him to read). Asking for a wifi password produced a huff and a delay like it was a big effort. Breakfast was poor value for 9 Euros and I thought the room overpriced for what it was.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Tower is about 2km walk through pedestrian walkways. Room clean and spacious. Staff friendly, when we got back at night, the staff member seemed put out when we asked for a drink from the bar. Breakfast was continently, thank god they had English breakfast tea.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a very good value for money hotel, the airport and the station are close and the tower is walkable. Breakfast was good and the coffee was the best we had on our entire visit. I had a great big suitcase so was pleased to have a room on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobbsfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I dont normally bother doing reviews, but this hotel was so nice, so friendly, so welcoming, it deserves a mention. They could not have been more helpful and I firmly recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting the lovely town of Pisa. Very nice indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A quiet, small hotel offering great service and a shuttle to the airport which is 5 minutes away. There is no plane noise to be heard however and, as the plentiful breakfast starts at 7, an early morning flight is a simple matter. It is 15 minutes walk from the town centre and 5 minutes walk from the train, so again, convenient. The area is not the most beautiful part of Pisa, but we felt totally safe walking even late at night. Outside it looks modern but this hides the charm of an old house with lovely furnishings. Rooms are very spacious. Ideal for a night or two and excellent value for money

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flying_rugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Picked the hotel because of location to train station and airport. It is sort of a boutique hotel that occupies the first two floors of the building. We arrived before check-in (14:00) and they let us leave our luggage there while we dropped off the rental car and did a walk about of the city. They have a shuttle service to the airport which is 5 minutes away. The train station is a short walk as well. Located a few blocks from the old city center it is convenient to explore a part of town that most tourists miss. If you head across the river Arno and continue NW you will be at the leaning tower and thousands of tourists. The rooms were typical size for Europe with a modern bath and toiletries. Daily maid service provided fresh towels and other essentials. The staff was very friendly and accomodating including getting my boarding passes printed the night before we left. All the staff spoke English and politely corrected my Italian when needed. The breakfast had a little something for everyone. Although it was repetitive there was enough variety that you could have something different each morning. There was an outdoor courtyard for dining. The total experience was enjoyable and I would return here if visiting Pisa again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcarmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,744 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,901 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#6 of 68 in Pisa
425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alessandro della Spina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alessandro della Spina

Address: Via Alessandro della Spina, 5-7-9, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#4 Business Hotel in Pisa
#5 Family Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: $47 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alessandro della Spina 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alessandro della Spina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alessandro Della Spina Pisa
Alessandro Della Spina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing