We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe the negative reviews-they are right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Isola Verde
Ranked #21 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Reviewed May 7, 2011

I read lots of reviews about this place, saying how noisy it was but we decided to take a chance on it. On our return looking back I really wish we hadn't! The walls really are paper thin, every single cough, piece of furniture being moved and people walking around their apartments can be heard. Also the sound of traffic is so loud it feels like you could be outside!

However, the location is good as there is a bus stop right outside which takes you into Pisa itself in about 15 minutes. Pisa Centrale Station is 17 minutes on the bus, and from there a train to Florence only takes 50 minutes - well worth a visit.

The apartments are clean enough, but very basic and old fashioned - and not really worth 3 stars. The kitchenette could have done with a kettle but otherwise is o.k. We couldn't get the TV to work - think you might have had to buy a smart card from reception. The hotel owners are really nice and helpful and provided us with plenty of advice and maps. The hotel owner even personally drove us back to the airport - as there was a general strike on the day we were leaving - so no buses were running.

We would return to Pisa again, but not to these apartments.

We would

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank monkeytap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Residence Isola Verde
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2010

I stayed at this apartment this August for 9 days, I personnally can say without reservation we had a very good experience with our apartment 215 we stayed 9 nights Danielo is the owner was communacative very hospitable and from day one told us what to see what was good what was bad on a map just as well as he recommended a few places that we hadnt planned on and were gems like Viareggioand gave us details of a very good bistro called Brunos in Pisa. I must thank him for warning us about the ZTL zone which is a restricted car zone and if you enter can cost you 180 bucks didnt know of it be warned .
I saw some people make comment on the music some nights yes if you stay at the back Wed and I think Saturday and Sundays you can hear music late night I felt it sounded loud because it such a quiet place and it does add to the character of the area most Cities you would have blaring people cars etc as we didnt spend too much time there and were exhaussted it only bothered us the first night .
Very easy to get around the autostrada and Pisa are about 5 minutes away
The aircon was fantastic the showers hot.

The rooms were clean decor and furniture is a bit dated for UK tastes and the sofabed a bit uncomfortable to sit on,however I still feel it was excellent value for money and have recommended to all my friends already if you want 5 star comforts this isnt for you however for us mortals on a budget and with kids you will benefit from value for money.
I am already planning to go stay again ....
Lastly do not expect this place to be the Hilton its not its affordable and you have to compromise
if driving take Sat nav like Tom Tom with you it will make it so easy for you.

Theres a good cafe and bank within feet I guess I would recommend that you try get an apartment to the front of the building if you dont want the music as stated above.
Internet was charged resonably by hours we paid €10 for 7 hours
all issues were dealt with promptly by the owners

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahluwalia5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

These apartments are in a suburb of Pisa which is rundown and next to a major commercial building project (expect construction noise).
The staff/owners are friendly and helpful but the rooms are very dated and noisy (you can hear everything your neighbours are doing, remember there is no such thing as a quiet Italian, especially if they are wearing high heels or dragging around one of the kitchen chairs!). You can also hear commercial air traffic although only up until about midnight. Take ear plugs if you are going to stay here.
The level of cleanliness was fairly low (bedrooms/skirting were dusty) the paintwork was cracked and dirty, the toilet cistern had no lid and so sprinkled water on you when refilling if standing nearby (i.e. to wash your hands), whilst this could be considered a cooling mist I prefer to think of it as the missing rhinestone jewel in the plastic crown of Residence Isola Verde. As an added bonus, if you are quick enough into the shower whilst the cistern is still filling you may not even need to switch it on and can reap the rewards of a cooling trickle from the toilet.
The kitchen utensils are rounded off with a selection of mismatched crockery that bears the name of another hotel?
Considering the price, condition and location of this accommodation you could do better for the same or only slightly more money (there is a 3 star hotel at the end of the same road that I regret not giving a chance.
I imagine the photos of the premises were taken some time in the twentieth century when snoods and mullets were still fashionable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FranksName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank licchellorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hanssenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank forenzeseio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hostel Pisa Tower
Hostel Pisa Tower
#6 of 139 in Pisa
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Locanda di Giada
La Locanda di Giada
#13 of 251 in Pisa
231 reviews
2.8 mi away
Camping Village Torre Pendente
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Isola Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Isola Verde

Address: Via Italo Bargagna 44, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Price Range: $60 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Isola Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a stylish room ora an apartment with kitchenette? Then, the Isola Verde Residence Hotel in Pisa is just what you need. Thanks to its location, within a stone's throw of Pisa Old Town, you can visit the town and also relax for a while in our comfortable apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Isola Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Isola Verde Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing