We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB!”
Review of Hotel Pisa Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pisa Tower
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUPERB!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Cannot fault this fantastic hotel. Beautiful room, great staff and amazing location.

I arrived at the hotel on the 23rd October 2013 and immediately I was greeted with a very friendly, happy and informative man on reception. He insisted on carrying our bags for us and was more than happy to answer questions.(there were plenty of them)

We put our clothes away and then decided to go for dinner, I was shocked by the fact I walked out of the front door and looked up to find the most incredible sight. All of the main beautiful buildings on my doorstep.

This hotel is in walking distance of everything and id had the chance to stay longer.

I will certainly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    283
    69
    18
    13
See reviews for
209
364
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oxford, england
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Chosen for its location, this hotel offered great value and was nicely decorated, with very clean and comfortable rooms.
The welcome was very warm and friendly but also knowledgeable and helpful.
Although there was a little noise from echoey corridors and as it got busy outside it was acceptable and would certainly not deter me from staying again or recommending it.
Oh and the location... Just yards from the Campo with the Tower and Cathedral amongst its fascinating buildings.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mtbhll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was enchanted with everything about this pretty hotel situated just outside the walls of the tower but still managing to give an experience of peace and tranquility . Spent one night alone after hiking in the mountains with a friend . The room was gorgeous and i could see the cathedral from my window .Delightful little garden for sitting in and although no restaurant --the best high quality vending machines I've ever come across and microwave should one wish to heat something up. Staff were all so friendly and helpful and made several recommendations for eating -I followed up on two of these and was not disappointed . The airport bus is literally a few steps across the road .Value for money unbeatable .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Lovely rooms....couldnt ask for better location...reception really helpful....and lovely and quiet in the evening...only downer was no breakfast...but lots of cafes nearby so wasnt too much of a prible.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon_Wil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is all about location and modernity, it is located just outside the gates to the Unesco World Heritage site of the Piazza del Duomo. All the "big" attractions are located here. Il Duomo, la Torre Pendente, il Battistero e il Camposanto (ticket for all, bar going up the tower, 8 Euro). If you go to the Battistereo make sure to stay long enough to hear the echo being demonstrated, also go upstairs to stick your camera out for a snap of the Piazza.

OK - our room was on the small side (which we knew in advance), but it was modern, with ac, a powerful shower in a modern bathroom and tv was fine (all Italian channels). WiFi was available in the bedrooms, no additional charge, and had a strong signal. Location is brilliant. We did not want to eat in the hotel, lucky as no option to, but we walked down the road to a local café for fab pastries and coffee. (McDonalds is opposite and has a coffee and patisserie shop which is much cheaper than local options but then not as good). Staff are polite and helpful with lots of good advice.

Not really suitable for a very long stay, more a two night weekend break.

A super restaurant is also within walking distance, La Taverna da Emma, as are all the local things to do.

Room Tip: The website is very clear about your options. But they respond promptly to email. This hotel is ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieRockweiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Three of us stayed for four nights we found the hotel easy from the airport with directions on map from hotel. When we got there we was greeted by the owner who was waiting for us he explained everything and all the staff was extremely helpful . The rooms where well decorated very clean and tidy clean towels and bedding every day . The hotel is set in a perfect location just a few metres from the tower and easy walking distance to the shops.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rswindell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Fantastic location. Clean, nicely Decorated rooms and lovely little garden. Very helpful friendly staff. Facilities are basic - no breakfast included as they don't have a kitchen. Vending machines for hot drinks, water and snacks - not my cup of tea - but loads of lovely eating drinking places nearby. Have a picnic breakfast in the grounds of the duomo right next door - perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bromleylauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,679 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#8 of 68 in Pisa
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.6 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#7 of 68 in Pisa
398 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pisa Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pisa Tower

Property: Hotel Pisa Tower
Address: Via Andrea Pisano 23, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pisa Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 50m from Pisa's Piazza dei Miracoli and a 100m from the Leaning Tower, Hotel Pisa Tower offers private parking and a luxurious garden equipped with tables, chairs and a gazebo. The main structure is entirely laid out with marble floors, and rooms include air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and flat screen televisions. All rooms come with a private bathroom with shower, free toiletries, and a hairdryer. Some rooms are located in a separate building a superb depandance, far away only 100 mts from the main hotel A continental breakfast is served daily in the communal area of the main hotel, and consists of a large range of sweet and savoury items. A lounge bar is also available on site, selling a range of local products. A bus stops right next to the hotel and links with Pisa Centrale Train Station and Galiei Airport. Hotel Pisa Tower is also conveniently 150 metres away from Pisa S. Rossore Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Pisa Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing