We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waited 45 minutes in the street until someone came”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Antica Piazza dei Miracoli
Ranked #173 of 256 Pisa B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Be careful if you book this place through an agent (like hotel.com) as they won't tell you that it is closed in the afternoon. We arrived at 3:15pm and found a closed door. There was a phone number to call in case of absence, but no one picked-up the phone before 4:00pm and then only to tell us to wait a bit more. Frankly there are better things to do than waiting outside your B&B with kids and luggage, by 36 degree Celsius. The room was big and nice (a bit worn out) and the owner seemed to be a nice person. The breakfast consisted of crackers, butter, jam, a few bananas and some cookies, we took ours somewhere else. The location is perfect and the owner nicely proposed to park our car in the garden and explained how to get there (finding one's way in Pisa historical center with all street being one way is far from easy). We had a last issue with payment as none of our cards were accepted (the system was obviously down) and we had to empty all pockets to find the amount in cash.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frenes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anticapiazza, Proprietario at B&B Antica Piazza dei Miracoli, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks for your considerations! As first, please consider that we will take care of it and will try to increase our quality and our service.
About your waiting, we are so much sorry for it, but on every booking system (hotels.com, venere, expedia,booking, etc) and in the confirmation too, is clearly indicated that check-in is between 16 and 22pm. However please note we are stongly flexible, according with the request of our customers; when they ask (in the reservation or by email) for a early check-in (or later) we are always available: offering the possibility to park the cars since the morning, to have check-in at 12 for example or we wait the arrival of last flight that is usually after 00.00. But also check-out time is flexible time (within 10am) and moreover we always permits to our guest to park the cars until the afternoon.
Hope that this can help tp clear the misunderstanding.
Thanks again.
Franco - B&B Antica Piazza dei Miracoli - Pisa - Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 53 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just stayed for one night at this B&B - and loved it for its homely and authentic feel. Our room was a good size and the adjacent bathroom was enormous by Italian standards! The location was perfect, being halfway between the Leaning Tower and the town centre (both within easy walking distance). Franco, the owner, was exceptionally gracious and kind, and we would have no hesitation in staying here again - and for longer next time!

Room Tip: The best room is the superior double. It overlooks the street, but was reasonably quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cumbrianna58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

A very gracious welcome from Franco, an elegant room with an immaculate bathroom that had a glorious ceiling, and an excellent breakfast overseen by Franco who is a gentleman. Near enough to Il Torre Pendente etc for convenience, but actually cut off from the crowds. A very useful find - especially if you know who Fibonacci was.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NigelA1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dolly713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carmelo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank IDM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#4 of 68 in Pisa
450 reviews
8.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
547 reviews
7.1 mi away
B&B La Papaya
B&B La Papaya
#1 of 7 in Marina di Pisa
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,955 reviews
9.9 mi away
Green Park Resort - TH Resorts
0.2 mi away
Hostel Pisa Tower
Hostel Pisa Tower
#6 of 145 in Pisa
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Antica Piazza dei Miracoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Antica Piazza dei Miracoli

Address: Via Cardinale Ferdinando Capponi 1, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: $61 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Medicea The Bed & Breakfast "Antica Piazza dei Miracoli" comes from the restoration of a Medici villa located in the historic center of Pisa. The Piazza dei Miracoli where is the Leaning Tower, is located less than 200 meters. and it's easily accessible on foot. Old Town It's possible to visit walking all the museums and monuments of Pisa, Piazza dei Miracoli and enjoy the magic of the Arno river and the Cittadella. Or, schedule tours of several places in the neighborhood of Pisa, that thanks its central positions offers the sea, the mountains, the city and the countryside. Camere & Suites It offers rooms and suites with living room and veranda, all restored with original decorated ceilings and antique furniture. The nineteenth century garden of 2000 sqm with flower beds and original plants, allows to have a large green space in the city center, perfect for relaxation and offering the possibility of a private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your B&B Antica Piazza dei Miracoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing