We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Il Ristoro Di Frate Cipolla - CLOSED

Il Ristoro Di Frate Cipolla
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great experience. Food was amazing without being pretentious. If in Pisa this definitely a place not to be missed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    159
    57
    31
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely recommended!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

In this restaurant we had one of the best dinner during our travel in Italy. The place is beautiful, maybe a little busy (on friday evening) but the service was efficient. Excellent pasta "pici", risotto and carpaccio of meats, and "stracoto al chianti". The price was reasonable, I'd definitely recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SpaceCadet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubeck, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family and I had a delicious dinner in this restaurant in the center of Pisa. They welcomed us with a glass of white wine and then we shared meat and seafood starters and different kinds of fresh pasta with some Tuscan red wine. Definitely excellent, it turned out to be one of the best meals we had in our journey in Italy, would go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank OttoKotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find in the city of the Leaning Tower”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Off the usual tourist paths, this excellent restaurant in an ancient vaulted place was a great find. It was evening, the restaurant was quite busy and we had an unforgettable dinner: risotto,ravioli,huge vegetarian dish and incredible mixed grill. Rich and flavoured red wine, flawless service and affordable price. IMHO, highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PetrusVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Awesome!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Some weeks ago we had a wonderful dinner in this wonderful restaurant set in an ancient building- visiting wonderful Tuscany! The food was excellent (extraordinary pasta and beef stew "peposso") and the Chianti wine as well. The service was attentive and the price reasonable for what we had. Definitely recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MagicMinnieMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Ristoro Di Frate Cipolla also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing