We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Pisa”

La Taverna di Pulcinella
Ranked #12 of 965 Restaurants in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Small but cozy room. At Lunch Menu restaurant with possibility of vegetarian and vegan dishes. Extensive pizza menu with possibility of vegetarian and vegan pizzas. In the evening we do pizza takeaway service and home delivery. Although not necessary we recommend a reservation.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Pisa”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Went to this place during the day trip to Pisa. This small place is not on the Main Street but not hard to find. The people there are so friendly. They have daily special as three courses and lots of pizza options. They have price for the pizza , one is regular size another is one meter large size. The pizza is very thin and so tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    246
    65
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We ate there during a short break in Pisa. No nonsense great little restaurant and really friendly staff who prepared two great pizzas for us with salad and red wine. Recommend that you give it a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank aps100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Away from the tourist traps a real find.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I walked past and saw the welcoming pizza oven and lovely laid out tables. I sat down to multiple smiles and was offered the table of my choice. I looked through the menu and whilst the pizza's looked fantastic I went for the ravioli and insalata mista. The food was top quality and amazing value. Try to and get there even if just for a pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tophet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“buonissimo!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

One of the best pizzerias in Pisa. Great pizza, well priced, friendly service. And the new renovations look great.
We've been living in Pisa for over a year now, and Pulcinella is one of our favourites.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauramoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Neapolitan pizza in Pisa”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

In a little room, you can eat the real Neapolitan pizza. The food is excellent and the staff is kind and friendly, but the furniture is a bit essential. Finally, the price is very low for high quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Meme_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taverna di Pulcinella also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to La Taverna di Pulcinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing