We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Humble and hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Tower' s Garden
Ranked #10 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you want a quiet nights sleep, humble and service which is unlike any commercial hotel then i highly recommend Tower's Garden. We were greeted by Giulia who saw to our every need. She was extremely helpful and kind and made us feel at home, she even kept our luggages for almost a day after check out while we traveled. The room and facilities were very clean - It is a help yourself B&B but a great one at that!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for B&B Tower' s Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 74 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

I found this place on the internet quite by chance, and we are so glad we did. Guilia is a wonderful host and a lovely lady. the guesthouse is run as a help yourself B&B, with a great range of breakfast foods available, including fresh fruit off the trees in the garden. We sat on the patio in the sunshine to eat our breakfast. Good coffee, too, she has one of the great capsule coffee machines, not filter coffee. The entire house is owned by the extended family, with Giulia running the upper floor as a B&B. There are four rooms, all spacious. Very comfortable beds. Two bathrooms, with two rooms sharing each bathroom, but that is only when the place is completely full. There was one other room taken when we were there, so we had a bathroom each. The place is spotless, especially the bathrooms, and there is none of the awful drainage smell that you so often get in Italian and Spanish places. Giulia speaks good English, and was able to recommend places for us to visit, providing great instructions and maps. The home itself is centrally located (we walked to the Leaning Tower and city walls in a matter or minutes) but, as it is down a private road/drive it is off the main roadway and therefore very peaceful. The only downside we experienced was a one-off concert which had been set up in a park some distance away, but with deafening speakers. Luckily it stopped at midnight. You would be extremely unlikely to ever experience this, as the stage was especially built and dismantled for the event. It is not a common occurrence. Everyone should stay here when visiting Pisa. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is very well located and the owner is very nice. The bathroom aside being shared with other room, is very clean and smells good. The owner gave us a warm reception, give us tips to events and locations around , plus instructions. The wifi is great. The breakfast she get the things at kitchen a kind of 'help yourself' and then you fell comfy to eat anytime, without be concerned in wake up in time to take it. There's a park inside and few blocks from Pisa's Tower by foot. She was lovely to us. My two things was, the room was a little 'dark', I believe the old style furniture (like Italy's normal ones) let it darker. We couldn't also open the window to get sun light because the warm weather, there was a lot of mosquito around the region. My only advice is while in summer (our case) there's no air condition. She had a fan in the room, it's true, but in Italy's 40 Celsius degrees in summer, it was not enough. We liked it very much.

Room Tip: There's only 3 or 4 rooms in the location. We didn't hear the other rooms noise instead. It...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grazi_Codonho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Why there are not any other rave reviews on here about this place beats me!! Anyone going to Pisa has to stay here!!

We stayed for 4 fabulous nights and for the very reasonable price we were blown away by the large airy room with en suite bathroom (with bath) and a lovely private balcony overlooking the house's private mature garden. The kitchenette was spotlessly clean and fully equipped with microwave, toaster, fridge and coffee maker. With coffee tea, water, juice's, yoghurt's, biscuits and sweet morning goods and fruit available for self serve. We had breakfast each morning relaxing on our balcony while planning our day.

The location is wonderfully quiet within a residential area but also only a 5-6 minute walk to Piazza dei Miracoli or a 10 minute walk into the heart of Pisa. The local supermarket 'Pam' is also only a 10 minute stroll located right next to Pisa S.Rossore train station. We travelled with total ease to Lucca and to Florence from here and Pisa Central respectively - Pisa Central again only a 10 minute walk from our house.

I really cannot recommend this place highly enough. Fabulous guest house!

Room Tip: The guest house also has a single room, 2 double rooms and a family room which all share 2 bathrooms...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay4janice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sev211973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Matteo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia B, Proprietario at B&B Tower' s Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank roberto p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
777 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#6 of 68 in Pisa
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
2.6 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residenza d'Epoca Villa Tower Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tower' s Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tower' s Garden

Address: Via Pietro da Pisa n 6 | Via pietro da Pisa n6, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Price Range: $69 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "tower's Garden" B&b Is Villa In Liberty Style Completely Renovated, Set In A Green And Quiet Garden, In The Heart Of The Historical And Cultural Centre Of Pisa. The Roomy And Bright 5 Rooms Host Up To 11 Guests; 2 Shared Bathrooms Are Available. The Principle Of Our B&b Is Make The Guest Feel Like Home: He May Benefit Of The Kitchen, A Terrace And The Garden's Patio. Free Wifi."garden’s Tower" B&b E’ Una Villa In Stile Liberty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Tower' s Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing