We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Geneva
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel is very near to the Centrale Station of Pisa and also not very far from the Pisa Tower. Hotel was clean and breakfast was good with good options.

There are a lot of net cafes near the hotels and most of them are run by the South Asian (Indians n Bangladeshi). They helped us a lot as i lost my vaulet in the train and they let me call Saudi through their cell phone and also help me find Western Union, police report etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sightseer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    130
    152
    50
    25
See reviews for
97
116
38
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We'd booked into a different hotel nearby which turned out to have been oversold, so we were moved to the Terminus. It's very close to the station (you can walk there in less than 5 minutes), the reception staff were helpful, and the room was clean. For our needs -- a place to sleep after arriving late at night and before an early start to move on to our next destination -- the Terminus was perfect. I wouldn't opt to stay there for multiple nights or for a special occasion, but it was more than good enough for our needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattStevensUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Was disappointed with this hotel. The reception staff were not particularly helpful (such as sharing details about breakfast with us). The rooms were clean, but very dated and the bathroom had several items in it that were either broken or grotty. There was quite a good selection at breakfast, which was a relief. It is in a convenient location although wouldnt have felt overly safe walking to it alone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giraffe_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is located less than 100 meters from the train/bus terminus which is ideal. Its clean and well appointed. Reception is staffed 24hrs. The staff are as helpful as they can be. Breakfast is provided in the reception area and the breakfast room is large and very pretty. A huge selection of cereals and contintental items are available. The room was very spacious and well laid out. A very large bed turned out to be 2 singles, which wasnt an issue. There was a safe in the room which we didnt use. Also a mini bar, which I turned off during the night as it was very loud indeed.
The bathroom was very nice, fairly modern equipment inc a hair dryer. However the smell of the drains was apparent. I put this down to the lack of rain recently, which left the drains in the city dry and smelly. I would say this hotel is at the upper end of the 3 star rating. I would never stay in Pisa again [ see my review ] but if I had no choice, I would certainly use this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABW814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabbar, Malta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

It was my 2nd time at Pisa and this time i tried this hotel. Location is fantastic if you want to use the public transport. The room is ok, nothing special but big and quite.The only problem was the receptionist. He was always nervous and not helpful.He dont know what good manners is!! Wi fi not good at all. Over all when you compare what you pay its ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night to catch an early flight.
The hotel is perfect for this purpose, Rooms are of a decent size and very clean.
hard but comfortable bed. bahtroom with bidet and shower, no bath. safe in hotel room.
Breakfast buffet was included, good choice.
Close to the station (2 minute walk). with your back to the station turn right and then you'll find the street via Cristofor Colombo.
Took a taxi to the airport, less then 10 minutes and €8.
The Duomo and the leaning tower are a 20 minute walk, but it's a beautiful walk with lots of opportunities to buy gelato.
I would stay here for a long time and I'm not sure about the neighborhood after dark.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwolf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Handy location near central rail station. Quick taxi v early in the morning for airport. Basic rooms but very clean. Good value for the product

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank 22332015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
1,527 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Touring Pisa
Hotel Touring Pisa
#51 of 68 in Pisa
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#6 of 68 in Pisa
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#18 of 68 in Pisa
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#34 of 68 in Pisa
193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus & Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus & Plaza

Property: Hotel Terminus & Plaza
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo,45, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminus & Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern comforts and amenities; located in a quiet area, 50 meters from the railway station, 1 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Terminus & Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terminus And Plaza
Hotel Terminus Plaza
Terminus Plaza Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing