We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired around the edges” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terminus & Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
Ranked #31 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Tired around the edges”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Was disappointed with this hotel. The reception staff were not particularly helpful (such as sharing details about breakfast with us). The rooms were clean, but very dated and the bathroom had several items in it that were either broken or grotty. There was quite a good selection at breakfast, which was a relief. It is in a convenient location although wouldnt have felt overly safe walking to it alone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giraffe_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    115
    129
    43
    22
See reviews for
83
103
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is located less than 100 meters from the train/bus terminus which is ideal. Its clean and well appointed. Reception is staffed 24hrs. The staff are as helpful as they can be. Breakfast is provided in the reception area and the breakfast room is large and very pretty. A huge selection of cereals and contintental items are available. The room was very spacious and well laid out. A very large bed turned out to be 2 singles, which wasnt an issue. There was a safe in the room which we didnt use. Also a mini bar, which I turned off during the night as it was very loud indeed.
The bathroom was very nice, fairly modern equipment inc a hair dryer. However the smell of the drains was apparent. I put this down to the lack of rain recently, which left the drains in the city dry and smelly. I would say this hotel is at the upper end of the 3 star rating. I would never stay in Pisa again [ see my review ] but if I had no choice, I would certainly use this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABW814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabbar, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

It was my 2nd time at Pisa and this time i tried this hotel. Location is fantastic if you want to use the public transport. The room is ok, nothing special but big and quite.The only problem was the receptionist. He was always nervous and not helpful.He dont know what good manners is!! Wi fi not good at all. Over all when you compare what you pay its ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night to catch an early flight.
The hotel is perfect for this purpose, Rooms are of a decent size and very clean.
hard but comfortable bed. bahtroom with bidet and shower, no bath. safe in hotel room.
Breakfast buffet was included, good choice.
Close to the station (2 minute walk). with your back to the station turn right and then you'll find the street via Cristofor Colombo.
Took a taxi to the airport, less then 10 minutes and €8.
The Duomo and the leaning tower are a 20 minute walk, but it's a beautiful walk with lots of opportunities to buy gelato.
I would stay here for a long time and I'm not sure about the neighborhood after dark.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwolf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Handy location near central rail station. Quick taxi v early in the morning for airport. Basic rooms but very clean. Good value for the product

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank 22332015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Sadly, we only spent one night in Pisa. But, this conveniently located hotel fit the bill. It is close to the train station. And with the trains, you can travel elsewhere. The hotel is a bit difficult to find however. Better directions would help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoonToBe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were staying for one night and arrived about lunchtime. Although close, to the station, we couldn't find the street at first so called the hotel. "Only 200 metres aways" were the directions given - so they need to be more precise as most people don't arrive with maps straight away! (Turn right as you look our from station - look for Cafe Tiffany, on your right and take the next road on your left) Despite the road being 'seedy' the hotel has a nice entrance and the men, at reception, appear dour but are helpful - they lent us a corkscrew and gave us a map with places of interest highlighted. The room was fine - mustard decor(!) - and bathroom a good size. We liked having the downstairs lounge to wait in whilst killing time waiting for our train. Breakfast was the biggest disappointment - what is it with these awful coffee machines they have now in hotels? Italy should pride itself on its coffee. Everything was in a packet- croissants, biscuits - no fresh cheese, ham etc They should improve this for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#13 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring Pisa
Hotel Touring Pisa
#50 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#18 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#6 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#40 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus & Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus & Plaza

Property: Hotel Terminus & Plaza
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 45, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminus & Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern comforts and amenities; located in a quiet area, 50 meters from the railway station, 1 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Terminus & Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terminus And Plaza
Hotel Terminus Plaza
Terminus Plaza Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing