We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“comfortable for a short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Terminus & Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“comfortable for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night to catch an early flight.
The hotel is perfect for this purpose, Rooms are of a decent size and very clean.
hard but comfortable bed. bahtroom with bidet and shower, no bath. safe in hotel room.
Breakfast buffet was included, good choice.
Close to the station (2 minute walk). with your back to the station turn right and then you'll find the street via Cristofor Colombo.
Took a taxi to the airport, less then 10 minutes and €8.
The Duomo and the leaning tower are a 20 minute walk, but it's a beautiful walk with lots of opportunities to buy gelato.
I would stay here for a long time and I'm not sure about the neighborhood after dark.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwolf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    123
    145
    46
    24
See reviews for
89
109
36
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Handy location near central rail station. Quick taxi v early in the morning for airport. Basic rooms but very clean. Good value for the product

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank 22332015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Sadly, we only spent one night in Pisa. But, this conveniently located hotel fit the bill. It is close to the train station. And with the trains, you can travel elsewhere. The hotel is a bit difficult to find however. Better directions would help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoonToBe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were staying for one night and arrived about lunchtime. Although close, to the station, we couldn't find the street at first so called the hotel. "Only 200 metres aways" were the directions given - so they need to be more precise as most people don't arrive with maps straight away! (Turn right as you look our from station - look for Cafe Tiffany, on your right and take the next road on your left) Despite the road being 'seedy' the hotel has a nice entrance and the men, at reception, appear dour but are helpful - they lent us a corkscrew and gave us a map with places of interest highlighted. The room was fine - mustard decor(!) - and bathroom a good size. We liked having the downstairs lounge to wait in whilst killing time waiting for our train. Breakfast was the biggest disappointment - what is it with these awful coffee machines they have now in hotels? Italy should pride itself on its coffee. Everything was in a packet- croissants, biscuits - no fresh cheese, ham etc They should improve this for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

A 2 minute walk from the railway station and the airport bus stop (5-10 minutes to airport). Really convienent for a short stay if you need to be close to transport. Clean functional hotel with friendly staff and reasonable rooms. Not in the best position for visiting the sights of Pisa but even then it is only a 10 minute walk to the centre of town and 20 to the tower etc. and the immediate area is deserted after dark.l

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaldrickLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borders, Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed with family of 4 in early July 2012. Room was of a reasonable size with one double and two single beds. Clean and comfortable. Reception were absolutely fine when we were there - helpful and efficient. Located close to the station and airport and 20 minutes from the Tower but the walk takes you past many nice little places in Pisa (don't rely on the hotel map though). On the negative side, the room was a little dark and dinghy, the air-conditioning was a bit inefficient, the area was a bit grotty and the in-room fridge was a bit noisy in the night. Having said that, there was nothing really to put a downer on the trip and we would consider staying again if in Pisa.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigNewPrinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring Pisa
Hotel Touring Pisa
#51 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#41 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#18 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#13 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#49 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus & Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus & Plaza

Property: Hotel Terminus & Plaza
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 45, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminus & Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern comforts and amenities; located in a quiet area, 50 meters from the railway station, 1 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Terminus & Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terminus And Plaza
Hotel Terminus Plaza
Terminus Plaza Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing