We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Touring Pisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Touring Pisa
Ranked #51 of 67 Hotels in Pisa
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just returned from a four night stay at Hotel Touring. Would consider this a two star hotel, room and bathroom very small and in need of updating but very clean and the air con worked. Breakfast basic but adequate and constantly replenished .Reception staff very friendly and helpful, in particular Andreas and Zinza. About a 20 minute walk to the Tower if you bypass all the shops on the way. Just around the corner from the train station ,Florence is 1hr 15 mins away and a lovely little town called Lucca (highly recommended) is just 20 mins . Near the airport. cost 10 euro for the taxi (not per person) and 15 euro for the return journey. Think it is better to stay in this area than near the tower. Overall would recommend this hotel for its location and as a base for exploring Pisa and further afield.

Room Tip: The lift is very slow, there are six floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrygirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear keerygirl35,

Thank you very much for being our guests and publishing your comment on Tripadvisor. Especially I would like to thank you for emphasizing our service on the reception desk, our good location close to the railway station and also for underlining the cleanliness of our rooms. Regarding the room and bathroom furniture we can confirm that due to modernizations all our rooms will get lifted up. So thank you once more for your recommendation satisfying our guests is always our main goal.

Best regards

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    136
    140
    83
    55
See reviews for
48
197
53
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Didn't know what to expect but great location and really friendly staff, room was clean and big, no view but perfect for a short stay! Modern bathroom and facilities, close to shops and parking and the tower! Will definitely recommend, cheap too!! £49 for a night for two!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toots87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Toots87,

We are very glad about your positive impression on out hotel and hope this will be helpful to other travelers coming to Pisa and looking for an economic accommodation close to all most important sites with strategic connection to main roads. We do appreciate your having underlined the friendly staff, all the comforts of the room and our enviable prices for a three star hotel centrally located in one of the most famous city of art.

Please do not hesitate to contact us again for a possible future staying in Pisa.

Kindest regards.


Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Little worn out hotel, but still good enough for economic price.
Hotel is very close the train station and also near the shopping street. About 1,5 km's from Leaning tower of Pisa.

Breakfast wasn't anything special.

Remember to check nearby Chinese shops that sell pirate bags etc..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trancey2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear tranchey20,

thank you for submitting your post and for having remarked our enviable and strategic location for those coming to Pisa either just as a stop on the roads of Tuscany of also for visiting our beautiful city.

We do hope to welcome you again in the future and send you our best regards.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Could not be closer to the station and an easy walk to the usual sights. Friendly and helpful staff. Room fairly small but the bathroom was far too small - the bidet should be sacrificed to make room for a toilet you could actually sit on! The rooms are shown as having air conditioning but nothing came from the vent in our room. AC is a must in Italy in summer and we had to open the window to make it cool enough to sleep - it was warm outside but still cooler than our room!
Breakfast is served in a dining room where there were just about enough tables to avoid a long wait. Food was just about OK - chopped ham, processed cheese in plastic wrappers, bread rolls, croissants etc.
A facility for leaving baggage was helpful. This hotel is fine for one night if you are passing through from Pisa Airport to Florence or beyond.

Room Tip: Check air conditioning is working if staying in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank probinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear probinb,

thank you very much for having stayed at the Hotel Touring and for having shared your opinion with other travelers. Our superb location is mostly appreciated from all our guests as you have remarked. Sorry about your opinion on the rooms size mostly for what concerning the bathroom. We inform you that we are refurbishing all our bathroom in matter of equipment and size, surely you were assigned for a room still not refurbished. I cannot understand about your issue on the air conditioning. O course air condition is a must and we do have a very efficient a/c system, the control is individually managed from each room and also centralized from the desk. In case was not working as you have said this could have been checked from reception, maybe it was just switched off. We did not have recently and do not have now any problem with air conditioning in any of our hotel room, we apologize any for the inconvenient and do hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Touring.

Kindest regards.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We were here for a night only, its little expensive to budget hotels. . But location is very good. Toilet was too small and awkward to sit. Furniture was not cleaned properly. Staff was looked overstressed !!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vishal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Vishal G,

let me thank you for your comment and your high score given to us on Tripadvisor, in particular for underlining our good location. The negative aspects you’ve mentioned I’ll discuss with the relevant members of our staff.
Should the road bring you back to Pisa awe would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and more than helpful. But the hotel was a disappointment. The walls were different colours with poor quality and the bathroom was mouldy and had an unpleasant and pungent smell. The door handle on the bathroom and many of the hooks weren't properly attached.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlairCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear BlairCT,

We truly apologize for the inconvenient and bad impression you had on the room assigned. We do not have way to argue with your opinion even if this is to us hard to agree with, but most of all we having requested another room if the one you were assigned for did not meet your expectations would have made your staying much more comfortable as you have described.

With my best regards.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for one night as arrived late into Pisa airport, before heading to Florence.

Positives: It's proximity to the station and airport
They have an area to store luggage after checking out
Relatively cheap

Negatives: Hotel is located on a noisy side street
No air con in the room, which was very hot and sleeping with the window open was problematic because of noise
Poor WiFi
Very hard bed, only one pillow (no spares)
Generally unclean room

Ok for one night when passing through Pisa, avoid otherwise.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetour, Proprietario at Hotel Touring Pisa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Amyhill,

We thank you for having stayed with us and we truly appreciate your underlining our best positives sides as the negatives ones as well. For those you have mentioned as negatives please let me argue and not agree with you: everybody can understand that being close to train station in the main city centre of town, streets can be sometimes crowdy and noisy but no noise cab be heard form our rooms that are located in upper floors and in any case our window are protected by double glasses. We do not understand your issue about air conditioning that also during the period of your staying was working properly in the whole hotel. Just having asked at the desk the problem would have been maybe only revising the settings in your room. Just inform you all our guest they do appreciate our free wi-fi, then I apologize and I am bit surprised of your opinion on that. Second or third pillow can be easily provided if requested. Mostly I cannot agree with your impression about cleanliness of your room and it would have been perfect you could remark and show this at the reception desk, in the case another room could have been surely assigned to you.

Best regards.

Adriana Corsi
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terminus & Plaza
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#13 of 67 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,322 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 67 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#50 of 67 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#43 of 67 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#42 of 67 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring Pisa

Property: Hotel Touring Pisa
Address: Via Puccini 24, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 67 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Touring Pisa 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 rooms: single,classic and double standard or business/superior withpossibility of a third bed, all comfortable and welcoming recentlyrenovated in the center of Pisa.with the heat of the parquet or the colors of the carpet, comfortablebathrooms equipped with hairdryer and toiletries and some jacuzzis,the rooms become intimate spaces and essential for a pleasant stay.facilities: free wireless internet connection, satellite television withprograms in different languages, large desk, adjustable air conditioning,minibar furnished with juice, water, snacks and sparkling wine, parkingfacilities, luggage deposit, fitness room.our stay proposals are studied for guests with heterogeneous needsproviding them with customized solutions and opportunities for choices atthe right price inclusive of breakfast buffet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Touring Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing